View Full Version : Help with a save error

September 21st, 2007, 11:16 AM
I'm playing final fantasy tactics adavnced on a VBA. I try do do an in game save and it tells me that there is an "Error in Backup Memory" I've been looking for answers for days but nothing is working.

Every time I've deleted save files and tried to use patches but nothing is working. I've been using save states to the end so far but now that the final boss lays before me the game requires that I save to move on. (There are bonus missions after the game.) What can I do?!

October 4th, 2007, 1:57 PM
this has a easy enough solution

just go to options>emulator>save type
and then change it to 128k

you have to delete your save game and start all over again

October 30th, 2007, 6:25 PM
are you sure because i did that on my Pokemon Firered and it didn't work!??!?!?

yay thankyou *gives a big cookie to dead1015656*