PDA

View Full Version : Wierd!

Hyperpanda
October 16th, 2007, 06:38 PM
I apologize if this is in the wrong place but...

HAVE YOU EVER NOTICED MACHOP'S AND OMANYTE'S CRIES ARE EXACTLY THE SAME?????looks like nintendo got a little lazy if u ask me...

Souless
October 16th, 2007, 06:48 PM
yeah, I never noticed, but when i heard them they aren't exactly the same, they have a little difference, find out for yourselves, I attached the cries

Hyperpanda
October 16th, 2007, 06:56 PM
still the same to me.thats odd tho.

Monzae
October 16th, 2007, 07:05 PM
I never noticed that either.. and i've been playing Pokemon for more than 8 years!
I always prided myself that Electabuzz was more than likely inspired by the sound that a dialup connection makes when connecting.. ^_^

JX Valentine
October 16th, 2007, 07:30 PM
A lot of Pokemon, especially from the first generation, have cries that are similar. Listen to Parasect and Mew/Mewtwo's, for example. I blame it on the limitations that the older Gameboys had, personally.

Terry M
October 17th, 2007, 09:11 AM
Um what do they'er cries sound like?
sorry to be rude but what are cries?

Hideki~kun
October 17th, 2007, 09:17 AM
Um what do they'er cries sound like?
sorry to be rude but what are cries?

Cries are the noises Pokémon make.
And yeah, I've noticed a few similar cries.com

Jorah
October 17th, 2007, 12:42 PM
Charizard and Rhyhorn
Poliwag and Ditto

And I remember Vileplume's was similar to Aerodactyle's but not exactly the same

Seremiya
October 17th, 2007, 12:56 PM
You mean their cries in the game? I play pokemon on my computer. I put it on mute and listen to the music on my computer instead. Had no idea their cries are different.

Silhouette
October 17th, 2007, 01:21 PM
Chansey and Pidgeotto are almost the same, too. So do Ditto and Poliwrath

jigglyppuff8
October 18th, 2007, 11:40 AM
Jigglypuff's and Poliwag's and Wigglytuff's and Poliwhirl's cries are similar.

airconditioning
October 18th, 2007, 01:34 PM