PDA

View Full Version : [Tutorial] Can't compile scripts in Pokescript when you right-click the script? Read here.


Pieman
October 21st, 2007, 09:40 AM
*** NOTE: For some reason, the Pokescript site is down. ***

For any of you that DO NOT get the "Compile Script" shortcut menu function, make sure your scripts end in .rbc. If they don't, open them, click "Save As...", select "All Files" from the file type box, and save as "somename.rbc". If that doesn't work, you most likely didn't install your file associations correctly.

1. Use the uninstall.reg (http://members.westnet.com.au/comhloiche/PokeScript/Uninstall.reg) file that you see on the pokescript website. Run it and ignore anything that it says about modifying the registry; this file is safe. It will clean out all file extensions related to PokeScript in the registry.

2. Uninstall Pokescript and any PkmnADV database you installed.

3. Download a fresh copy of Pokescript.

4. Install Pokescript.

5. Now download the PkmnADV database installer. SAVE IT TO THE SAME DIRECTORY YOU PUT POKESCRIPT IN.

6. Run the installer and extract the database to the same folder Pokescript is in. If it does not have the Pokescript directory in the location to install, then put the correct directory there.

7. Do not run the Pokescript installer again after the database installs. Close it.

8. Go to the Pokescript directory and run PokeScript.exe.

9. A log window should pop up that looks like this:
http://members.westnet.com.au/comhloiche/PokeScript/Install2.jpg

10. If your log window does not contain the four lines that start with "REGISTERED", you did something wrong, and the file associations are NOT registered right. Start over from Step 1. Otherwise, compiling scripts should now work. Try right-clicking a .rbc file that was properly saved. If "Compile Script" appears, then the associations are set correctly. Otherwise, make sure your user account has Administrative permissions, as a last measure.

IF ALL ELSE FAILS AND YOU STILL CANNOT COMPILE SCRIPTS, TRY THE MANUAL COMPILING METHOD. IF THAT DOES NOT WORK OR YOU WANT ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE WITH THE FILE EXTENSIONS, ASK AWAY.

Elementologist
October 26th, 2007, 01:21 AM
I don't have that problem. It Sais "compile script", but when i click burn later i don't get the script selection floating window.

Pieman
October 26th, 2007, 02:29 AM
Did you choose a destination?

cooley
October 26th, 2007, 01:20 PM
I don't have that problem. It Sais "compile script", but when i click burn later i don't get the script selection floating window.
Well, I had that problem too. All you have to do is move the scripts to the desktop, or in one folder.

Say you had a scripts folder like I do, and all of your scripts are located on that directory, you can compile the script and the buffer will come up.

But if you had it in "my documents" and had a folder called "hacking related...Blah" and another folder called scripts, and all of your scripts are there,

Then It won't work. I don't know why. Use v.1.0 instead of the crossover version.
-cooley

blueray
November 2nd, 2007, 06:36 PM
Ye I have a weirder problem

spenceroone3
November 2nd, 2007, 07:43 PM
If you have a weirder problem, why don't you tell us so we can help? :\

johnlycett
November 4th, 2007, 02:05 AM
Good work, it's sort of handy I guess although I already know this.

Shadow Byte
November 10th, 2007, 04:13 PM
It lets me compile, but when I do it says this-



#OFFSET: 0, 0
Invalid Command : lock
Invalid Command : faceplayer
Invalid Command : message
Invalid Command : boxset
Invalid Command : release
Invalid Command : end


Edit: Nevermind I got it working, the problem was that I didn't save my script in the same directory as pokescript and bufrite :)

Pieman
November 10th, 2007, 04:24 PM
Good work, it's sort of handy I guess although I already know this.

Well, this was created keeping in mind the people that don't know or don't remember how to fix this problem. Hence being in the tutorials forum! :D

Also, sorry I haven't kept up with this topic in a while, but I guess no one's really had any problems with it anyways. <<;

cooley
November 10th, 2007, 06:49 PM
It lets me compile, but when I do it says this-



#OFFSET: 0, 0
Invalid Command : lock
Invalid Command : faceplayer
Invalid Command : message
Invalid Command : boxset
Invalid Command : release
Invalid Command : end


Edit: Nevermind I got it working, the problem was that I didn't save my script in the same directory as pokescript and bufrite :)
You don't have to save the script in the same directory, You can save it anywere. YOu have to use 1.00 instead of 1.20(crossover)

crushawake
November 12th, 2007, 09:34 AM
My one won't compile properly, it keeps coming up with this:
Run-time error '457':

This key is already associated with an element of this collection.
What am I doing wrong? Please help! Thanks in advance.

pokeglitch86
January 5th, 2008, 09:28 AM
I finally got it to show complie script when I right click on it, But when i click compile script it opens up and says...
--------------------
Run-time error 6

overflow
--------------------
If I do it manually my ROM gets currupted.(I do click encode right?)

Any ideas?

+Sneasel™
January 7th, 2008, 04:53 PM
This is actually very helpful to people who can't get teh compiling to work. I've seen countless posts saying this has happened.

Thrace
January 7th, 2008, 04:57 PM
I have a problem where if I try to compile a script that has \p \l \n or anything with a \ it says
Runtime Error '5':
Invalid procedure call or argument
But when I compile without it, it compiles normally.

pokeglitch86
January 7th, 2008, 05:14 PM
How do you do it without the compile right click.

Thrace
January 7th, 2008, 05:25 PM
How do you do it without the compile right click.

Open PokeScript.exe then File -> Encode then find the .rbc file you want to compile and you are done. BUT it won't compile without PkmnAdv.

Hellsing
January 20th, 2008, 04:55 PM
Well, I had that problem too. All you have to do is move the scripts to the desktop, or in one folder.

Say you had a scripts folder like I do, and all of your scripts are located on that directory, you can compile the script and the buffer will come up.

But if you had it in "my documents" and had a folder called "hacking related...Blah" and another folder called scripts, and all of your scripts are there,

Then It won't work. I don't know why. Use v.1.0 instead of the crossover version.
-cooley

Is the link you posted to birminstudios the crossover or the 1.0?
If it's the crossover where do you get the 1.0?

WaterSplash
February 5th, 2008, 11:31 AM
I did everything it said but pokescript gets this:

Run-time error '429':
ActiveX component can't create object

Someone please help. A hack is no good without good scripts :(

[enter name here]
March 27th, 2008, 11:33 AM
can you do a tutorial like this for script-ed
because the compile button on my spript-ed will not work

thank you in advance

MYSTERIOUS MISSINGNO
June 23rd, 2008, 05:30 AM
I can't get "compile script" to work.

I'm pretty sure its Administrative Preferences, as when I check on the Administator's account, it works. The problem is...He turned the preferences off, and it still won't work. I am on a Windows Vista Laptop. Help?

P.S. I get the screen with four lines of register:
WELCOME TO POKESCRIPT
Copyrite Pokewitch Inc
[insert address here]
#PROCESS: pkmadv\install.psc F:2 for Input
-----------------------------------------
REGISTERED .rbc as Rubikon
REGISTERED .rbh as Rubikon
REGISTERED .buf as Rubikon
REGISTERED .gba as GBAdvanced
|
\- Processed 0 Lines

Christos
June 23rd, 2008, 06:16 AM
Do not revive threads that are over a month old. It is against the rules.