View Full Version : cloning?

July 1st, 2004, 10:02 AM
my freind said that u can "clone" pokemon in r/s like you could in r/b/y/s/g/c. is this true? can u tell me how?


Golden Groudon
July 1st, 2004, 10:05 AM
Ninendo figure that out and fixed it. That's why it takes longer to save in R/S.

July 1st, 2004, 10:09 AM
Yeah, so I'm told, if you try and clone in R/S, all you end up doing is wiping your game completely... just another reason why you should stay nice and legal instead of cheating like lamers :-p

July 1st, 2004, 10:09 AM
is that why u can know just move to boxs alot faster then svaing every time you move to a difforent box?

Golden Groudon
July 1st, 2004, 10:13 AM
Maybe, I'm not so sure of that.

July 1st, 2004, 2:07 PM
cloning is a glitch... if a glitch still exist after like 6 years of a game production, then that's pretty bad... it's a good thing that the cloning glitch is gone. It proves that gamefreak is working hard ^^

July 5th, 2004, 4:35 PM
i rather hav the cloning bak. i miss not being able to clone TMs and clone mew and trade bad HM using mews:laugh:

July 5th, 2004, 4:39 PM
If it wasn't for cloning I currently wouldn't have 99 Mews on my Blue Version.

July 9th, 2004, 2:39 PM
Cloning sounds really creepy @_@

July 9th, 2004, 11:27 PM
It may be creepy but it's fun!

July 10th, 2004, 7:30 AM
You wipe out the memory save... if you turn off when it tells you not to.. I LOVE CLONING! I wish it still existed...

July 13th, 2004, 4:02 PM
every one dose ban li every one dose