PDA

View Full Version : Charsets help?


Shirayuki Mizore
December 6th, 2007, 02:41 PM
I just downloaded a ton, and when I put them as a character graphic, they have a blue thing around them...Do I have to remove it by myself?

mathewhack2
December 6th, 2007, 03:04 PM
If you want to remover the blue background open rpg maker xp and click matirials and import the sprite it will say transparent click the blue to get rid of it with rpg maker 2003 it is more complicated.

Shirayuki Mizore
December 6th, 2007, 03:23 PM
It is still there..I am using RMXP

The Dash
December 6th, 2007, 03:25 PM
Post the Charset you're having trouble with and I'll see if I an fix it for you (It's most likely that Creator was an idiot and saved it as a compressed Jpeg.) I'm not sure though because a blue "thing" doesn't really tell me what it is.

Is it loads of particles? Is it a box? What?

Shirayuki Mizore
December 6th, 2007, 03:33 PM
Well, since it would take forever to upload every single one, here is the download link..

http://rs104.rapidshare.com/files/28858682/FK-Characters.zip

mathewhack2
December 6th, 2007, 03:34 PM
Nothing is wrong just do what I said!

Shirayuki Mizore
December 6th, 2007, 03:41 PM
I did...All it did was turn back to black when I pressed it, which it was originally there. Then when I go to finish importing it, it stays blue

The Dash
December 6th, 2007, 06:54 PM
Nothing is wrong with them.. You must be doing something wrong dude.

Shirayuki Mizore
December 6th, 2007, 07:04 PM
Aha, I figured it out. :P

Anyways..New question:

How can I make it so that When I touch somewhere or something, a pokemon sprite shows up. But then I can make something so like, for example, "You have picked up WILD PIKACHU"? when I click enter on the Pikachu?

MR.GLITCH_KING
December 8th, 2007, 09:17 AM
dude read the notes.html it tells u how

to do the wild pikachu thing
do this

call pbAddPokemon(X,Y)
x is species number
y is lvl
n just put text
"You have picked up WILD PIKACHU"

to do the first thing
make an event with trigger: player touch
leave graphic blank
make a switch
2nd page put a pkmn graphic
put w/e
make a conditonal branch if u already got the pkmn there is no event