PDA

View Full Version : Game frozen


Tormentedsoul14
July 2nd, 2004, 03:27 PM
Has anyone else had this problem. My fire red has been freezin only in the caves/grass. I think its from using cheats. Can anyone give me any feedback.

~Tormented~

Merzbau
July 2nd, 2004, 03:57 PM
it probably is, ive never had it happen on a pokemon game, but my friend put cheats on my metroid prime file and it froze everytime u went up an elevator. so i had to start over cuz the place i needed to be was...up an elevator

LanceLite
July 3rd, 2004, 12:01 AM
try this-

before going to that somewhere which freezes up... disable or remove all the codes. then try. if not.... i can't help XD

mknote
July 4th, 2004, 09:36 PM
What cheating device are you using? If it's GameShark, or even ActionReplay, double check your codes. Even one wrong character can have unforseen effects. Cheat well!

MK

pokeguy76
July 5th, 2004, 06:49 AM
This is what happens when you cheat to much, oh well...

LanceLite
July 7th, 2004, 02:46 AM
well this never happens in a ROM... does it? sorry if im going off topic.. but...

Tormentedsoul14
July 7th, 2004, 11:35 AM
Thanks guys I figured it out I had a wrong character in it.

plunker
July 12th, 2004, 05:33 PM
stop useing a gameshark buy an actionreplay the dont mess up your game

Janis Joplin
July 14th, 2004, 07:45 PM
well if ur game had bad gameshark drugs thats a problem

Intuition
July 15th, 2004, 05:27 AM
stop useing a gameshark buy an actionreplay the dont mess up your game
What do u mean BUY?? If I'm not mistaken he uses a ROM.. :D