View Full Version : Game frozen

July 2nd, 2004, 3:27 PM
Has anyone else had this problem. My fire red has been freezin only in the caves/grass. I think its from using cheats. Can anyone give me any feedback.


July 2nd, 2004, 3:57 PM
it probably is, ive never had it happen on a pokemon game, but my friend put cheats on my metroid prime file and it froze everytime u went up an elevator. so i had to start over cuz the place i needed to be was...up an elevator

July 3rd, 2004, 12:01 AM
try this-

before going to that somewhere which freezes up... disable or remove all the codes. then try. if not.... i can't help XD

July 4th, 2004, 9:36 PM
What cheating device are you using? If it's GameShark, or even ActionReplay, double check your codes. Even one wrong character can have unforseen effects. Cheat well!


July 5th, 2004, 6:49 AM
This is what happens when you cheat to much, oh well...

July 7th, 2004, 2:46 AM
well this never happens in a ROM... does it? sorry if im going off topic.. but...

July 7th, 2004, 11:35 AM
Thanks guys I figured it out I had a wrong character in it.

July 12th, 2004, 5:33 PM
stop useing a gameshark buy an actionreplay the dont mess up your game

Janis Joplin
July 14th, 2004, 7:45 PM
well if ur game had bad gameshark drugs thats a problem

July 15th, 2004, 5:27 AM
stop useing a gameshark buy an actionreplay the dont mess up your game
What do u mean BUY?? If I'm not mistaken he uses a ROM.. :D