PDA

View Full Version : Best Ruby/Sapphire starter pokemon

Tains
July 10th, 2004, 12:47 PM
Since I just joined PC I had the idea of starting over in my game. Because if i have problems I can ask you guys for help. So Since I am starting over. at the beginning. Which started pokemon should I choose?

Simon
July 10th, 2004, 01:04 PM
For, me Torchic seems to be the easiest to train. Most of the early trainers use bug types so Ember can wipe them all out while you evolve it. But you'll have to learn doUBLE kICK ONCE IT EVOLVES OR YOU'LL HAVE A HARD TIME AGAISNT THE rUSTBORO GYM. Stupid caps lock. Not gonna bother re-typing it.

I've never used Mudkip before.

Treecko is the one I chose the last time I started a new game. It's pretty easy erly on with it in my opinion....

So...Teecko and Torchic.

TeamMagmaGengar
July 10th, 2004, 01:23 PM
I think Mudkip it gets realy powerful if u train it well and it will help against the first gym

Tains
July 10th, 2004, 02:43 PM
Come on people i need to start the game sooner then later!! Which pokemon should i choose?

Frostweaver
July 10th, 2004, 02:55 PM
all of them are very powerful and definitely usable... it's a lot better than older versions where one starter *coughthegrassonecough* is obviously weaker than the other two. This time all of them are useful. You can just pick either one and it'll be fine.

However, save the game before choosing the starter, and keep restarting until you get a female version of the starter... this way it allows you to breed your starting Pokemon to get valuable egg moves, or republicate your starter Pokemon so you can trade it away with friends for other valuable Pokemon/items.

Tetris
July 10th, 2004, 03:03 PM
I vote Torchic, because Torchic is cute to me, and because Torchic soon grows to be a butt-kicker at the Elite Four, if I have my facts straight, maybe right :) , and maybe not :sleeping: . Hope ya good luck on your game file.
~Tetris

Jaden Korr
July 10th, 2004, 03:18 PM