PDA

View Full Version : pokemon hack ideas

shane2243
January 28th, 2008, 03:12 PM
ive got some ideas, but they're all kinda jumbled, but i kinda want to include most of them.

all pokemon from R/B/Y-D/P
all legendarys, including some new legendary cats, because i think they were missed =[.
dark pokemon, for the rival teams, like the Rocket pokemon cards.
the Gym leaders having their own special pokemon, like the trainer cards.
two rival teams.
a female prof.
a possible renegade prof.?
instead of the heroes' mum, maybe their dad?
new region, largely forest or water based?
modern cities? i think they were missed abit in D/P like really modern, possibly futuristic towns?
Dratini as a starter, i feel that Dratini was always an obvious starter but never really included, except in legend of dragons hack.

im not too good with story ideas, but any ideas would be appreciated.

i'd very much like your opinions on these ideas?

thanks in advance.

adamb241
January 28th, 2008, 03:18 PM
I like you ideas a lot, the legendary cat idea would be a cool idea. I think it should be largely forest/Jungle based. I like your idea with futuristic towns and everything. Got any ideas for a story line?

shane2243
January 28th, 2008, 03:26 PM
i thought maybe you have to earn your right to train pokemon, like only a select few can do it? because in all the other pokemon games it seems as if if you have $200 (the price of a simple pokeball) you can be a trainer.(which just gave me the idea of trainer points instead of money?) anyway, you have to like be able to convince your first pokemon to come with you, after doing so you get your first badge, allowing you to use pokeballs.