PDA

View Full Version : Netgear Software


PGN
July 11th, 2004, 01:23 PM
When my mom got her router she used certain software that came with it to set it up, and now she lost the CD that had the software on it...yet ANOTHER lost CD...

PS it is a NetGear router

aRedMoon
July 11th, 2004, 01:39 PM
Uh, what're you asking for here? o_O

Simon
July 11th, 2004, 02:24 PM
I think he's asking where he can get another CD or download the software needed for the router.

PGN
July 11th, 2004, 04:09 PM
Yea, I wanna open port 8000 on the router so my internet radio station would work...
If there is anybody that knows where I can get the software, it has to be Mac version

aRedMoon
July 11th, 2004, 05:12 PM
The best I can offer is to call the company or look up their webpage.

Can't link you to warez or cracks here.

Gr8person62.2
July 11th, 2004, 11:44 PM
Let that be a lesson to backup every CD you get. It's legal to make 1 backup for yourself. I'v made a backup of all my CD's and use the backup instead of the original. I'v lost about 3 CD's that are worth around $40, so if I hadn't backed them up, woulda been a waste of money.