PDA

View Full Version : Problem with DS & Wii


wow_wow
February 4th, 2008, 10:25 AM
I have a question :(
I play Pokemon Diamond/Pearl on R4(update the latest firmware) and when I connect to Wii to copy Pokemon the DS is frozen. I only see white two screen. Could someone can solve that problem for me :( thank you a lot :D

LethalTexture
February 4th, 2008, 12:02 PM
It probably doesn't work for that very reason: you are using an R4.

AlexGemeo
February 4th, 2008, 02:11 PM
R4 Team has yet to fix this. Probably won't be able to. They would have to crack the Wii's communication encryption key. Just buy the real game. It's not that much.

wow_wow
February 5th, 2008, 01:56 AM
well thank
I wonder can they fix that in next formware :( I don't have money to buy that :(
Nintendo Wifi connection still doing good , why when connect to Wii have a problem :(

GamerFreak
February 5th, 2008, 12:24 PM
You can contact the manufacture. To allow them to create a new firmware upgrade of course.:P

lostprophetsown
February 9th, 2008, 05:30 AM
well thank
I wonder can they fix that in next formware :( I don't have money to buy that :(
Nintendo Wifi connection still doing good , why when connect to Wii have a problem :(

hey i have r4 to i got same problem..... oh well maybe it will get updated soon but at least we can go on wifi rite

Always and Never
February 9th, 2008, 05:42 PM
You could find a friend who has the real game and have them upload their pokemon onto your Wii. As long as your Wii isn't using some R4 disc version, XDD

wow_wow
February 11th, 2008, 09:43 AM
You could find a friend who has the real game and have them upload their pokemon onto your Wii. As long as your Wii isn't using some R4 disc version, XDD
I live in VietNam , we are always using flash card =))because it's cheap =.=" Orgirinal game is so expensive.
That mean in my country, DS orgirinal game is not being sold here :)
I can't contact R4 team!! Can someone tell me how to ?

Twar3Draconis
February 11th, 2008, 11:17 AM
All flashcarts have this issue, with exception of the CycloDS.

And yes, you CAN find the original there. You just need to know where to look, I don't remember the name of the shop, but it's there. You can always order online. Trust me, it's not too expensive... 50USD didn't go too far for me the last time I was there, and the US Dollar has gone down.

You shouldn't need to contact the R4 team. They say this will be fixed in the next kernel (which should be 2.0). It'll mostly likely require a hardware upgrade, though.

wow_wow
February 14th, 2008, 06:31 AM
You shouldn't need to contact the R4 team. They say this will be fixed in the next kernel (which should be 2.0). It'll mostly likely require a hardware upgrade, though.
O good :D I love to see this information :D. Was it true that they say they will fix it on the next kernel :D.
Thanks a lot for this information
Hope it will be soon :D

Twar3Draconis
February 14th, 2008, 06:31 PM
Since the kernel should also be adding SDHC support, I assume it will need a new version of the R4 flashcart. Of course, these are approx. 50USD, same price as the game. Get it the legit game.

wow_wow
February 15th, 2008, 01:38 PM
you mean ..:O
I have to buy a new R4 flashcard to fix that problem :O:O
Oh maybe i have to buy the original game +__+~~
I am a student and to me, 50USD is still expensive -___-
yeah just one question :P
Are there any flashcard that can solve this prob ?

Twar3Draconis
February 15th, 2008, 08:52 PM
CycloDS, although I think it might be a little more expensive than an R4.

wow_wow
February 16th, 2008, 08:32 AM
just about 10dollar. I think if i sell my R4 , i will have enough money to buy
Is it support all the game like R4?
How about speed and save file?
Thank you for answer :D

Twar3Draconis
February 16th, 2008, 08:48 AM
I have not used it. I'm not even sure if it supports commercial games. There are flashcarts that can run only homebrew.

manuel200
February 23rd, 2008, 09:18 AM
yeah its the R4 that isn't working good