PDA

View Full Version : Does the GBA-GCN cable work on Wii?


spike6958
April 12th, 2008, 05:40 PM
Well i decided to get Pokemon Colosseum and Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness today (i got the two for £10 so it wasn't too bad), the only problem i have is i can't find my GBA-GCN link cable to send over the Pokemon i get to FireRed (I think i must have sold it) but i know where i can get one cheep but i want to know if it will work on Wii or only on GCN. Also sorry if this is in the wrong section but i figured seeing as how my only reason for asking was to transfer Pokemon it would be ok here.

msdmario
April 12th, 2008, 07:17 PM
Yes, it works for the Wii. I use that cable all the time to trade Pokemon between my Fire Red and Emerald since I don't have a second GBA or a GBA cable.

airconditioning
April 12th, 2008, 07:23 PM
Yup, it works. I have Colosseum, and i backed up a number of my Pokemon from Emerald on it.

spike6958
April 13th, 2008, 02:25 PM
Kwl, thanks guy's, i just hope they still have it there tomorrow.

XaRhS
April 17th, 2008, 03:12 AM
I TRIED WITH A FRIEND TO LINK WII WITH GBA CABLE AND IT DIDN'T SUCCEEDED.SO.......THE SOLUTION IS GCN.....

El Gofre
April 17th, 2008, 12:14 PM
I TRIED WITH A FRIEND TO LINK WII WITH GBA CABLE AND IT DIDN'T SUCCEEDED.SO.......THE SOLUTION IS GCN.....

If you hadnt noticed two other people have managed, so either they're miracle workers or you've gone wrong.

But yeah it works. My friend's constantly going between gba and xd lol