PDA

View Full Version : What an annoying glitch!


crc31789
July 25th, 2004, 11:31 AM
On my Ruby version all the berries I planted decided to stop growing. >_< And I was only able to talk to the Berry Master's wife once, I'm supposed to be able to talk to her everyday! Has anyone else experienced this? And is there some way to fix it?

Merzbau
July 25th, 2004, 11:35 AM
That happens on all games...it happens after a certain # of hours...a way to get rid of it is to either trade a Pokemon from Colloseum or send it to Nintendo and they can fix it...

Daniel
July 25th, 2004, 11:36 AM
Yeah Its wery anoying! But I have colosseum so it isnt a problem any more, Lol

crc31789
July 25th, 2004, 11:43 AM
I don't have a gamecube.

...or send it to Nintendo and they can fix it...
Are you sure? I might do that.

Castrainer
July 25th, 2004, 11:45 AM
Why? Colosseum is a great game! And knwo whats even great? My Ruby NEVER had that problem! Even before I win Colosseum, it never had! Im the Luckiest! XD

KiraYamato
July 25th, 2004, 11:45 AM
When you buy Fr/Lg and connect it to your ruby/sapphire, it will update the berry system and it will be all fixed :D

Simon
July 25th, 2004, 11:53 AM
And another solution is to take it to your nearest GameStop store and they'll fix it. And they'll even throw in a shiny Pokemon if you have a slot open in your team. Is GameStop still fixing this glitch?

crc31789
July 25th, 2004, 11:54 AM
When you buy Fr/Lg and connect it to your ruby/sapphire, it will update the berry system and it will be all fixed :DI like that idea.

And another solution is to take it to your nearest GameStop store and they'll fix it. And they'll even throw in a shiny Pokemon if you have a slot open in your team. Is GameStop still fixing this glitch?I've never heard of GameStop, I don't think...

Simon
July 25th, 2004, 11:56 AM
It's a game store (obviously). You can probably find one at the mall or plaza. It's pretty much the only places I've seen a GameStop before.

crc31789
July 25th, 2004, 11:58 AM
Yeah, I figured that. I looked them up and used their store locator. There's three nearish me.

Jirachi
July 26th, 2004, 05:08 AM
But when you get Pokerus you get it forever!

Same thing eith Mirage Island if you don't deposite the Mirage Pokemon.

Pogiforce-14
July 26th, 2004, 11:32 AM
You're berry system got outdated. Form what I understand it's not a glitch. here are ways I know of to fix the problem.

1. Get JIrachi from the Colloseum Bonus Disk
2. Use the special berry upgrade disk found at Gamestop. And yes, you do get a special shiny pokemon provided your team has an open space.

Once your berry system get's updated, you never have to update it again so you won't have that problem a second time.

crc31789
July 26th, 2004, 02:45 PM
Yeah, I'm trying to get one of my parents to bring me to gamestop. Hopefully they'll decide to eventually. XD

Simon
July 26th, 2004, 03:10 PM
I don't know if they'll stop updating games but they might once FRLG comes out seeing as how those new games do the same thing...only you don't get a shiny Pokemon.

Max of Pallet town
July 27th, 2004, 07:10 PM
any chance there is one in hong kong?:P

Simon
July 27th, 2004, 07:37 PM
Umm...possibly. Search for one.

Pounce
July 28th, 2004, 08:51 PM
When you buy Fr/Lg and connect it to your ruby/sapphire, it will update the berry system and it will be all fixed :D
what do you mean? trade a pokemon between the two? o_o

But when you get Pokerus you get it forever!

Same thing eith Mirage Island if you don't deposite the Mirage Pokemon.

... you get what forever? I'm confused ^_^;; can you elaborate?

but yeah... I'll probably take my R/S games to gamestop and get them to fix them, provided they're still doing it. I want shiny pokemon, hee~.

Thomas
July 28th, 2004, 08:54 PM
This glitch hasnt happened in my game yet but I think at Eb Games or Gamestop they can fix it. If you have one where you live then take it there.

Master_Zangoose
July 28th, 2004, 09:08 PM
Is gamespot available anywhere in Canada? Or is it a U.S. exclusive? If not then are you sure Electronics Boutique can fix it?

FlamingFireDragon
July 30th, 2004, 09:47 AM
Even if you find a Gamestop,not all Gamestops have that thing to fix it.When I went there for my Sapphire version they didn't have it and they said they could replace it if I bought it there.I didn't buy it there so I left.

GymLeaderLance99
July 30th, 2004, 12:37 PM
what do you mean? trade a pokemon between the two? o_o


... you get what forever? I'm confused ^_^;; can you elaborate?

but yeah... I'll probably take my R/S games to gamestop and get them to fix them, provided they're still doing it. I want shiny pokemon, hee~.
1) That, and there's another way to do that. Go to seribii.net and find out there. It involves FR/LG. I heard you had to connect the FR/LG game with R/S, and press Start on FR/LG and the fix would be transferred to the R/S game. BTW, the way the games were connected had to be an exact pattern.

2) If you don't get the glitch fixed, you'll have a pokemon disease called Pokerus forever. You can find that disease on Route 102. Use physical attacks. And look at the status of your pokemon. If it says "PKRS", then you have it. BTW, that is a good disease. It helps you gain more Effort Values, or EVs,.

BigBoss
July 30th, 2004, 12:40 PM
I used pokemon calculater and every pokeomon I have is Shiny and Pokerus. but in my real ruby, I got it from Latios.