View Full Version : Fortree City Gym.

August 5th, 2004, 11:03 AM
ok... im playin with a rom, and emulator... the ive travelled all the way to fortree gym BUT! when i talk to the gym leader to battle the screen goes black. i can literally go all the way to littlecove and do all the other stuff ... (battling other people) but when i battle the gym leader at fortree it goes black, HELP ME PELASE

August 5th, 2004, 11:10 AM
most likely something is wrong with your rom... but before you look for a new rom, try to mess around with the setting with the layers to see if it's just simply a graphic problem...

August 5th, 2004, 11:21 AM
how do i actually mess with the graphics layers,

once again it ONLY happens with the gym leader at that gym, other wise its completely normal

August 5th, 2004, 3:59 PM
If you're using Visual Boy Advance emulators, click Options>Video>Layers. If you have any codes on, try turning them off temporarily.Otherwise, get a new rom.

August 5th, 2004, 4:32 PM
Or maybe the ROM has a special exipiring date!

August 5th, 2004, 7:45 PM
no like i said... its ONLY, AND I MEAN ONLY, the GYM LEADER of fortree... NO OTHER TRAINER OR WILD ANIMAL

ok..... it still doesnt work... i cant find any thing that will make it work... the gay thing is that ive just caught ALL the pokemon in mt pyre, except for ARONS last evolution... ive seen jirachi nearly 20 times, groudon 20 times.. deoxys 20 times... and so on.. blanchet or somethin... is this WRONG or something cause i also caught a bulbasaur?... i got a torchik, mudkip, and treeco... and um armadilo...

gay thing is i duno if i can continue without the badge... is there a cheat to get badges? :(

August 6th, 2004, 1:02 AM
then it could be a weird glitch...
suggest you download the rom again

August 6th, 2004, 5:05 AM
Yeah, there's a code for all badges. Enter it in correctly otherwise it'll screw up your game. But that shouldn't be a problem since you're using a rom and they have those multiple save files.

A12FCE77 0C1EC556

August 6th, 2004, 9:33 AM
um how do i put that code in ? thanks

if it IS a weird glitch... then i can get the code and use it... but i have no clue... i checked the cheats thread and it doesnt make sense to me...

August 6th, 2004, 10:30 AM
Open up your emulator and load up your rom like usual. Now, look at the toolbar and the 3rd (and middle) option should be cheats. Click on it. Now click on cheat list. Now near the bottom within the "add" window, there are 4 options called code, cheat, gameshark and codebreaker. And then pick up from there after you know what kind of codes is the code you got.

August 6th, 2004, 10:51 AM
i dont have codebreaker ... and the options at the start are only 4...


or could you please post me a link of your version of visual boy advance...

i REALLY dont want to lose this game cause ive caught like 5 groudons... in mt pyre 1st floor....

August 6th, 2004, 11:01 AM
You have to load up the game first for the options to become avaliable. Once you load it up, read the response I made in the Codes and Cheating Devices thread for further directions.

August 6th, 2004, 11:15 AM
you could do something crazy and actually buy the game.. >.>

August 6th, 2004, 11:20 AM
lol... i wish... = buy game boy... buy more games... buy batterys... buy the cable... be responsible... too much for my brain :(

like i said in the cheat thing... the cheat is enabled but nothing has happend... i checked my name thing and theres still only 5 badges

August 6th, 2004, 12:35 PM
ok i put the "master code" in first... still doesnt work...

OK .... the codes havent worked so far... help please? .... IVE GONE TO MOSSDEEP CITY... BEAT ALL THE TRAINERS... AND GUESS WHAT I CANT FIGHT THE LEADERS AGAIN!!!! ... please help me get the badge working... i reaaaaaally dont want to start again... no motivation :(

August 6th, 2004, 8:30 PM
lol... i wish... = buy game boy... buy more games... buy batterys... buy the cable... be responsible... too much for my brain :(

not really :p GBA SP comes with rechargable batteries and the charger, so there goes the worry and cost of batteries~ besides, having the official gameboy and games would save you a lot of trouble, such as this one! >p and who says you need a cable?