PDA

View Full Version : PSP Emulate GBC Link Cable?


AnthonyR48
June 27th, 2008, 06:51 AM
Can a PSP emulate a GBC link cable through wi-fi?

Or if this is in no way possible how would I go about trading with my brother using 2 ROMS. For some reason the second sav file (or sa2 file) will never load using tgb dual.

Yuoaman
June 27th, 2008, 09:27 AM
I don't think that ROMs can trade, this is because they are run differently then the real games, and have none of the connectivity of the GBC or GBA. And this might be in the wrong forum...

Always and Never
June 27th, 2008, 01:00 PM
IT wouldn't be run through Wi-Fi if it was possible. IT would be run through Ad-Hoc, but no, none of the latest emulators on PSP support this feature.

Jeremy
June 27th, 2008, 01:12 PM
This is better suited in the Emulation section, sweetie. =3 *Pulls out magic stick.*

*Movies-movies.*

Anyway, it's not possible through Wi-fi sweetie.

AnthonyR48
June 27th, 2008, 04:25 PM
Thanks for moving it, I meant to post it in this one sorry I was just looking round the forum and forgot where I was.

I also meant to ask about ad-hoc rather than wi-fi, sorry Im a bit new to all this. Ad-hoc is when the person is next to you isnt it. Etiher way, do you reckon it would be possible to emulate this in the future?