PDA

View Full Version : Anyone Know How I Can Recolor Sprites?


DarknessMonkey
August 7th, 2004, 05:49 PM
Anyone Know How I Can Recolor Sprites?
MS Paint Looks Crapy And I Dont Know How To Put Them On The Internet If I Made Sprites So Anyone Know?

aRedMoon
August 7th, 2004, 06:19 PM
You gotta fiddle with the colors in MSPaint, but it normally looks just fine.

And you can use http://www.photobucket.com to get them online.

Dark Gogeta
August 7th, 2004, 06:21 PM
You could also use http://www.imageshack.us/

Also, MS paint is a very good program if you know how to use it well. That is the only program I have, and I use it for everything.

Castrainer
August 7th, 2004, 06:23 PM
*hails amphros23*
MS Paint ROCKS!
I make banners, Sprites, Avatars, Trainer Cards... Everything!

Blissey Trainer 8290
August 7th, 2004, 07:18 PM
i love ms paint... my life revolves around it... and when im not on it, my life revolves around photobucket.... lol, they work perfectly fine as long as you have some experience in ms paint

Eliana
August 7th, 2004, 07:19 PM
well i use adobe image ready and am the only one who i know who sprites using that program ^^

aRedMoon
August 7th, 2004, 08:20 PM
well i use adobe image ready and am the only one who i know who sprites using that program ^^
Does Photoshop count in that category? Because that's what I use.

Dark Gogeta
August 7th, 2004, 08:35 PM
Well, its made by Adobe so I guess it is.

DarknessMonkey
August 7th, 2004, 08:38 PM
Hey I Actually Made One Banner Now And It Looks Ok So I Could Stick To It.