PDA

View Full Version : How do you even hax a pokemon in the first place?

Animahngo
July 15th, 2008, 05:26 AM
i always hear How do you tell if a poke is HAx?

How the heck do they even hax a poke??

Horizon
July 15th, 2008, 05:29 AM
This belongs better in Pokemon General.

*moves*

This is a common misconception though. Which do you mean: hax or hacks? There is a difference.

Animahngo
July 15th, 2008, 05:33 AM
well i mean hack,

but i've always said hax for hacks anyway, so when i started playing pokemon they sort of conflicted.

AJ™
July 15th, 2008, 05:42 AM
You hack a Pokemon using Action Replay, or Pokesav.

You can tell if a Pokemon is hacked by it's unbelievably high stats, or by hex verifying it, using a device such as an R4.

Animahngo
July 15th, 2008, 05:50 AM
is hacking a poke with reasonable stats frowned upon? like hacking a poke tha's identical to an average ev trained competition poke?

AJ™
July 15th, 2008, 05:51 AM
Some people "frown down" upon it.
I used to, before my AR broke.

But i think its fine, because it saves a lot of time, and as long as the stats are the same as a normal one, it should be fine. I know a few people around here that do that.

Azonic
July 15th, 2008, 05:52 AM
Yeah, but it always reads the event Pokemon as hacks, in which they clearly are not. Err...

Hax - A Pokemon / item / move / ability that depends on luck for it to succeed. Such things include Sand Veil ability which heightens evasion, OHKO moves such as Guillotine, Brightpowder which lowers accuracy, ParaFlinch Togekiss. Anything that relates to Accuracy vs. Evasion is hax.