PDA

View Full Version : Ruby Vba


Spiro
August 10th, 2004, 10:07 AM
Hey...does someone know how to use the cheats with visualboy advance

Simon
August 10th, 2004, 10:17 AM
Load up your game first. Then click Cheats>Cheat List. You should see 8 buttons along the bottom: Code, Cheat, Gameshark, Codebreaker, Remove, Remove All, Enable/Disable, and the Ok button. Six of those buttons should be clickable. The ones you will probably want to use will be Gameshark and Codebreaker.

The codes that can be entered into under Gameshark are codes using this format: XXXXXXXX YYYYYYYY
The ones for Codebreaker are: XXXXXXXX YYYY

Note that the codes that can be entered can be something else other than Gameshark or Codebreaker. Long as they use of those two formats, they can be entered. Just choose the format that matches and viola.

HellishHades
August 10th, 2004, 12:11 PM
The newest version of VBA is able to distinguish between GameShark Advance (GSA) / Action Replay (AR) v1/2 and AR v3. Make sure you are using v1.7.X (X>=0). You can enter any GSA/AR v1/2 code or any AR v3 code you wish in the GameShark code field. If you enter one type of code in the GameShark field, then only enter that type of code in the field until the code has been finalised in the active code list. Then, when you enter the GameShark code field again (and it is empty), you can use the other type of code (as long as the format is AAAAAAAA VVVVVVVV).

Also be aware that CodeBreaker codes and GameShark SP codes are the same. I'm not sure about XPloder (in a non-VBA environment), however.

You can also use raw codes, which have not been encrypted. They follow the format: AAAAAAAA:VVVVVVVV.

If you ever use a real GBA and cheating device, note that GSA/AR v1/2 codes are not cross-compatable with AR v3 codes.

Spiro
August 10th, 2004, 12:28 PM
well my problem is that i need the national dex so i can see the old pokemons..i have the cheats...i entered them..but not working

Simon
August 10th, 2004, 01:05 PM
The NationalDex only lets you seem them in the Dex, not in the wild.

Make sure you have the master code on. Also if you're using the NationalDex code I think you're using, you're supposed to press 'Select" while in the Dex then go to "Shift" (or mode..forgot which one...) and choose Shift (or mode..I get those 2 things mixed up) in the drop down and the choose National. Read the directions for using the codes.

Dirty Little Secret
August 10th, 2004, 02:26 PM
you need to enter the codes like this:

XXXXXXXXYYYYYYYY
-OR-
XXXXXXXXYYYY
I have had every single version of Visual Boy Advance there is, so I should know.

Spiro
August 10th, 2004, 04:25 PM
how do you activate the code you just enter it and it works?

DarkAnubisX
August 10th, 2004, 06:43 PM
i've tried soo many codes in that type of format it immpossiple, manybe try to set a link that mite help him

Spiro
August 13th, 2004, 07:07 PM
man..i really want it to work....

C Sherbii S
August 14th, 2004, 05:41 PM
Dont be cheap, buy the game, and the gameshark or action replay