PDA

View Full Version : Rockin' out on the forum scene

Master Electrician
August 2nd, 2008, 07:57 PM
Yeah, another old member returning. I joined here when I was... Fifteen, I think? Sweet Jelly Belly Jesus, now I feel old. It's been five years, I've been gone for two or so. I spent most of my time hanging around the RP forums and the Poetry subforum. If you remember The Adamant Dodger or ~Ozy~ you're on the right track.

Anyways, I'm majoring in Theater Arts with an emphasis in Directing and Technical Theater in the half of Fargo, North Dakota that grew across the state line. I complain about the work that goes with it constantly and the hours are nuts (meaning that being on at 4 AM won't be terribly odd during the school year), but I love what I do.

I'm a hardcore geek and proud of the fact. I defy anyone to best my encyclopedic knowledge of Star Wars. I game, mostly console and tabletop, but some PC games slip in there too. Of course I'm a Theater geek and tend to burst into song whenever the mood strikes. This can get annoying, as I can't sing. For someone with as little musical talent as I have, I'm probably a bigger music geek than I should be. I love to read. Ridiculous amounts, I have a bigger personal library than the rest of my family put together.

I fully intend to once again spend my time in Poetry and RP. If you hang out there, expect to see me around. And if I rip a poem of yours to shreds, I do it because in a very perverse way, I care. "If someone sees you doing something wrong and says nothing, it means they've given up on you."

Anyways, I'm glad to be back, look forward to seeing y'all around.

Rock on.

Phoenix_Mew
August 2nd, 2008, 08:02 PM
HI ONII-SAAAAAN! *big wave*

I didn't mention it in my thread, but I've been 'round as long as this old man here. *giggles and ducks away from the impending swat from Master Electrician*

Welcome back you old bag. Let's get that RP going!

Guillermo
August 2nd, 2008, 08:05 PM