PDA

View Full Version : I'm new.

HarrisonH
August 5th, 2008, 04:12 PM
I'm Harrison. I've played Pokemon since it first came out, and up until the RSE era I had owned every one of them. My interest in the games started to wane with GSC, and after RSE my interest was gone.

A few months ago, a friend of mine introduced me to NetBattle, which brought my interest back, at least for RBY. I started playing, and once I got tired of getting challenge spammed by people playing RSE who couldn't read my profile, I decided to host the only Pure RBY server on NetBattle.

I'm also currently working on a mod of GoldMap that will be for Red (Maybe Blue will work as well), which using the .inis containing the offsets that Coolboyman found and released, will have Wild Pokemon and event support, as well as fix those few maps that aren't showing up perfect.

Gymnotide
August 5th, 2008, 04:17 PM
Pleasure to meet you, Harrison.
It's a shame you're not interested in the games anymore, but to admit, I'm also finding the games a bit less fun.

Ah, NetBattle. I remember that. Does that thing still work anymore?
I was sure everyone moved on to Shoddy :o

Be sure to stop by at the Rules (http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=91723) and the PC FAQ (http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=30600) threads.

Aye, get yourself a spiffy avatar and a colorful signature... Customize your profile... Do stuff!
Go, go, go. Post, post, post! Knock yourself out.

HarrisonH
August 5th, 2008, 04:24 PM
Pleasure to meet you, Harrison.
It's a shame you're not interested in the games anymore, but to admit, I'm also finding the games a bit less fun.

Ah, NetBattle. I remember that. Does that thing still work anymore?
I was sure everyone moved on to Shoddy :o

Aye, get yourself a spiffy avatar and a colorful signature... Customize your profile... Do stuff!
Go, go, go. Post, post, post! Knock yourself out.