PDA

View Full Version : Hey

Nitrous Oxide
August 14th, 2008, 09:13 AM
Hey there, the name's Lan. I suppose I'm a veteran member of PE2K (close to 10,000 posts, 4+ years) but recently the moderators there have been banning lots of my friends for silly reasons, and I've had my eye on this place for a while, so I decided to finally join.

So, here's the boring stuff about me: I'm 17 years old and I live in Ottawa, Canada. I've been playing Pokemon ever since Red and Blue version. My favorite Pokemon is Swellow. I enjoy playing video games and making graphic art in Photoshop. I play hockey and soccer, and I am a huge fan of both sports and watch them on TV a lot. Not much else I guess, so yeah.

Hey. :P

Ambellina
August 14th, 2008, 10:43 AM
Welcome to PC! ^^ Hopefully you have a good time here! See you around!

Hiidoran
August 14th, 2008, 12:46 PM
Wow, that's a lot of posts!
(You must have been pretty famous around those boards, eh?)

Welcome to the forums, Nitrous!
You do seem to have quite a few interests listed there. ;D

So, you like making graphics, huh?
Well then you might want to consider opening yourself a shop over in the Graphics and Photography sub-forum. However, if you are not into the idea of opening a shop, you can always post your work and get it critiqued. I don't know what you are into, so I'm just throwing these ideas out-there.

I'm not a huge fan of sports myself. I definitely don't play any, however; I don't mind watching a good game of American Football every now and then.
(I can't stand Baseball in any way, shape, or form. :/)

Well, I'm sure you will fit right in here!
(And I do hope you get as many posts here as on PE2K! xD)

Have a great time out there!

Neko
August 14th, 2008, 12:51 PM
Hello NO! xD Welcome to Pokecommunity! I've heard of PE2K before (and I think I've tooken a few sprite from their site wayyy long time ago), but I've never actually went on their forums I don't think..

Close to 10,000 posts? Wow, that's amazing. o_O;;