PDA

View Full Version : Possibilty of breeding Zapdos and Entei


Necrono
September 19th, 2008, 06:36 AM
Not even a chance? (with a ditto)

I'd love to train a Zapdos myself. It's among my fav. pokemon and the prospect that it may be much stronger makes wonder whether that's possible...

I suck at making threads. (if you haven't noticed already!)

Glaceon_
September 19th, 2008, 06:40 AM
Unfortunately, no Legendary Pokemon can be bred with a Ditto, or any kind of Pokemon, for that matter. Where Zapdos is among your favourites, you may have to get one from FireRed/LeafGreen, or even XD: Gale of Darkness, if you're wanting it on your R/S/E file.

The only Legendary that can breed is Manaphy, but that only creates Phione.

Rich Boy Rob
September 19th, 2008, 06:42 AM
Sorry mate the only legendary that can breed is manaphy, and even that you get a Phione from (which can't evolve). Your only chance is to use an action replay to force breed it, or pokesav a lvl 1 Zapdos.

EDIT: Damn I was beaten to it!

.emerald
September 19th, 2008, 07:07 AM
No Legenadary can be bread(Except Manaphy of course) , impossible.
Though, I like the idea...

Tanooki
September 19th, 2008, 07:11 AM
You can probably use a Gameshark or AR code to get a low level Zapdos, but as far as breeding, no, it can't be done.

Necrono
September 19th, 2008, 08:11 AM
Oh ok. Thanks a lot guys. It was/is nice of you for replying so quickly. :)

I guess I'll just have to get one via GameShark then. :\

World King
September 19th, 2008, 08:49 AM
I highly suggest an Action Replay. It's better and more reliable than any GameShark.

ChamsRock
September 19th, 2008, 12:10 PM
That's true, my Gameshark didn't work when I got it.

Wouldn't it be nice if we could "reset" a legendary, by turning it back to level 1, and erasing all it's current moves? Of course a high fee would be involved...

shanecdavis
September 19th, 2008, 02:51 PM
That's true, my Gameshark didn't work when I got it.

Wouldn't it be nice if we could "reset" a legendary, by turning it back to level 1, and erasing all it's current moves? Of course a high fee would be involved...
That is what the Move Deleter is for, and he does it for free.

groudonlover
September 24th, 2008, 11:45 AM
Is manaphy at all a Legendary?
And all Legendaries has the NoEggs group so they wont breed...
But it would be fun to have a whole Party of Zapdos!
you can check Egg Groups on http://dex.gtsplus.net/pokemon/[Pokemon Name starting with Uppercase]

Hollow.
September 24th, 2008, 12:04 PM
If you count rotom(i dont) as a legendary then it can breed...

ChamsRock
September 24th, 2008, 12:55 PM
That is what the Move Deleter is for, and he does it for free. I mean so we can Re-train it. I'd much prefer to train a Dialga 99 levels instead of 53, just so you can say that you did. As Necrono said, "I'd love to train a Zapdos myself"

Ayano Katagiri
September 25th, 2008, 09:13 PM
Is manaphy at all a Legendary?
And all Legendaries has the NoEggs group so they wont breed...
But it would be fun to have a whole Party of Zapdos!
you can check Egg Groups on http://dex.gtsplus.net/pokemon/[Pokemon Name starting with Uppercase]
Manaphy is the only legendary that's the exception, as mentioned above since it can make Phione.
I mean so we can Re-train it. I'd much prefer to train a Dialga 99 levels instead of 53, just so you can say that you did. As Necrono said, "I'd love to train a Zapdos myself"
It'd be more interesting that way and I wouldn't mind one at say the beginning of the game to play with, but it somewhat destroy the essence of them being "legendary" in my view. Though it is now capable with Lv1 Regigigas and Manaphy/Phione.

Red1530
September 26th, 2008, 05:18 PM
According Serbii.net legendary Pokémon do have egg steps programed into the game. For example it takes 20,480 steeps to hatch a Zapdos egg. I find it odd that egg steps are programed for Pokémon that can't breed.

shanecdavis
September 27th, 2008, 08:24 PM
That is because the steps were programmed before it was decided they wouldn't be allowed to breed.

thethethethe
September 27th, 2008, 09:30 PM
According Serbii.net legendary Pokémon do have egg steps programed into the game. For example it takes 20,480 steeps to hatch a Zapdos egg. I find it odd that egg steps are programed for Pokémon that can't breed.

I can explain that. In every Pokemon's base stat coded into the game, every Pokemon has both steps to hatch egg, egg types and gender. Gender doesn't actually determine whether a Pokemon can breed or not. Whether a Pokemon can breed is determined on the egg types. The reason why Legendaries can't breed is that both of the Legendary's egg types are set to byte "00" which means no eggs. But they still have steps to hatch. Nintendo seems to do a lot of things to prevent people who hack the ROM like me, or even people who hack the RAM **couch**cheaters**cough** from making the game crash. So if someone were to hack the ROM to get a Zapdos Egg, it would still hatch and not become a bad egg.

groudonlover
September 30th, 2008, 12:43 PM
Just like the ?? sprite and Arceus ??? type...

MrsMime
September 30th, 2008, 02:21 PM
You can breed rotom!? I didn't know that!

last fighter 36
December 19th, 2010, 03:46 PM
According Serbii.net legendary Pokémon do have egg steps programed into the game. For example it takes 20,480 steeps to hatch a Zapdos egg. I find it odd that egg steps are programed for Pokémon that can't breed.

They programed them with egg steps just in case of people using Gameshark or something.They must feel that if their fans enjoy it even with Gameshark they programed them just so the game would not freeze if someone forced Gameshark breeding.

Sydian
December 19th, 2010, 09:07 PM
Please don't revive threads over a month old. This thread is two years old.

Locked.