PDA

View Full Version : Random Friend Requests

.inLOVE
December 23rd, 2008, 05:54 AM
I used to do this when I was a noob, but... Do you send or receive random friend requests a lot? Some people do it to look popular, but it looks sort of desperate. It's okay guys, tell the truth! Yesterday, I went through my friends list and deleted all the random friends I got.

Shadowfaith
December 23rd, 2008, 05:56 AM
I have a few that I really couldn't tell you about XD. But I accept them anyways, would appear rude otherwise ^_^ (imo)

December 23rd, 2008, 06:12 AM
I know I'm really popular these days, but no need to dedicate a topic to me...

I don't send out random friend requests; I use a strategic and logical process to determine when I send them. Therefore, I don't do 'random' friend requests. Do I send them to people I've never seen before? Yeah...do I have a goal? Yes.
Do I like them? No, I frown every time I get one, but do I accept them? Most of the time (unless I'm in a bad mood at the time) I do. Do I leave the person a nasty VM afterwards? No...

processr
December 23rd, 2008, 06:15 AM
As a rule, I generally accept friend requests from, well, friends. *shrugs* Of the users on my friends list I speak to half of them on a daily basis, and I know the other three from various other forums. I'd accept a request form someone if I've been talking to them on PC for a little while, though.

Stronkadonk
December 23rd, 2008, 06:17 AM
Well, I've sent a few random requests out there, but for the most part, I keep getting them :\
But I don't really mind, it's not even a big deal.

Gold warehouse
December 23rd, 2008, 06:20 AM

I don't send out random friend requests; I use a strategic and logical process to determine when I send them. Therefore, I don't do 'random' friend requests. Do I send them to people I've never seen before? Yeah...do I have a goal? Yes.