PDA

View Full Version : New Problem: Difficulty With Signature


JonnyPhoenyx
December 30th, 2008, 08:42 AM
I'm sure this has been answered before. But I'm having difficulty putting my trainer card image into my sig. I made one and uploaded it onto photobucket. <http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v166/thenumber1aggie/?action=view&current=a09f56329720a35ed802a537ca0fa72c.png>

Now when I try to paste the url into my sig, I get the message "invalid url," "image size is to large," (Which it's not, it's only 250 x 100 something) or "incorrect file type." What am I doing wrong? I followed the steps in the FAQ section and this keeps happening! Can someone help me out?

AJ™
December 30th, 2008, 08:44 AM
You need to use tags.
And then use THIS URL.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v166/thenumber1aggie/a09f56329720a35ed802a537ca0fa72c.png
[IMG]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v166/thenumber1aggie/a09f56329720a35ed802a537ca0fa72c.png

processr
December 30th, 2008, 08:45 AM
You're linking to the webpage rather than the image. You want this link: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v166/thenumber1aggie/a09f56329720a35ed802a537ca0fa72c.png

Edit: Beaten. ;_;

JonnyPhoenyx
December 30th, 2008, 10:15 AM
I've done that (and just did it again.) It keeps telling me "invalid file".

processr
December 30th, 2008, 10:18 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v166/thenumber1aggie/a09f56329720a35ed802a537ca0fa72c.png

Use that and everything should be fine.

Gumball Watterson
December 30th, 2008, 10:24 AM
1. You are linking to the webpage
2. You are using HTML code
3. The [IMG] Code Button is shown as a picture of a mountain below the undo button.
4. Yeah Erebus has the correct code -_-'

JonnyPhoenyx
December 30th, 2008, 10:43 AM
Arrg! It still says invalid file! should i try using a different image host site?

Eon-Rider
December 30th, 2008, 10:50 AM
Place the code provided by Erebus directly into your signature. Don't bother uploading it.

Gumball Watterson
December 30th, 2008, 10:51 AM
Yeah, probably, try using imageshack, it always works for me.

Remember to use Google ;).

processr
December 30th, 2008, 10:51 AM
Put the code I gave you into the large box with the text in (where it says, in you case, 'Signature pending (lol).'). Not the 'signature image' bit - that won't recognise the BBCode.

(How hard is it to use some BBCode? >_>; )

Gumball Watterson
December 30th, 2008, 10:53 AM
Oh yeah, no wonder it says "Invalid Image File". You are trying to put that code in the "Upload" box. Big no,no. The code goes in the primary box.

Rukario
December 30th, 2008, 10:55 AM
there.. did it for him.. now he can just edit the rest of his sig.

JonnyPhoenyx
December 30th, 2008, 11:26 AM
Thanks. Sorry everyone. I guess I'm just a little slow. Thanks for the help

Konekodemon
December 30th, 2008, 11:57 AM
I have an idea, use imageshack.us that's a better site for uploading trainer cards

Eon-Rider
December 30th, 2008, 12:08 PM
I have an idea, use imageshack.us that's a better site for uploading trainer cards

How is it better in any way?

EDIT: Whoever gave me bad reputation for this post is an imbecile.