PDA

View Full Version : Bon Soir

Adam L'Argent
February 5th, 2009, 10:26 AM
Bonjour, my friends. It shall be enjoyable here, I hope. I have been playing on Pokemon for about 5 years now, and I have loved each game, but I am REALLY looking forward to getting Platinum.Nintendo have chosen a very good colour, the best since... well, Silver! I look forward to making some friends here, maybe get into some battling, so I think I should start training my pokemon a bit more. I know many people don't really like playing with Darkrai and Manaphy, so yeah... anyway, see you all around, mes amis.

Sublime
February 5th, 2009, 10:57 AM
Bonjour, mon ami!

Five years is a good bit of time to be playing Pokemon :D I've been enjoying Pokemon since my elementary years, myself.

You're not alone, Adam. Many, many people here are looking forward to the release of Platinum :D

There are a few people I know that enjoy battling with Ubers, so you may have some battles to find here; if that's what your looking for.

Well, I hope you have a wonderful time here and feel free to PM/VM me with any questions you might have!

Adam L'Argent
February 5th, 2009, 11:03 AM
ah, merci, Sublime. I shall remember this.

Kotowari
February 5th, 2009, 11:39 AM
Welcome to the forums. =D
I hope you have a wonderful stay here. As you'll see there are many things to talk about on these forums. If you ever grow a liiittle tired of talking nothing but pokemon, I'm sure you'll find something that might interest you if you dig a little more. =)
The people are really friendly here, so I'm guessing you'll find some friends to battle with quite soon. ^^
As Sublime said, if you're ever in need of help, there'll always be someone to help you out. =D
Hope you have a nice stay. *waves*

Adam L'Argent
February 5th, 2009, 11:42 AM
*waves back* I am sure there are. I have already met a friend who I used to know, but he seems inactive.

Superjub
February 5th, 2009, 11:50 AM
Bonjour~ =)