PDA

View Full Version : New Problem: Problem with the styles.


Tater Tot
February 7th, 2009, 11:44 AM
Recently I have been experiencing issues with the styles on PC. I'm currently using the Lets Get This Party Started theme, and growing tired of using it. So a few days ago, I tried changing it to Arcanine's Flame. The style changed after I clicked on it, and then as I proceeded to browse the forums, the style changed back to Let's Get This Party Started style again. I figured I had done something wrong, and tried changing the style a different way. Then the same thing happened. I ignored it, and went on with the old style.

Today, I tried to changing my theme to Pawlicious... the same thing happened.

Am I doing something wrong? Or is it some sort of glitch?

Lover's Kite
February 7th, 2009, 11:49 AM
Well did you use the Quick Theme dropdown menu at the footer? I'd recommend going the manual route:
Go into your [url-inline="usercp.php"]control panel[/url-inline]. Select Edit Options from the pane and look for Themes. Select your theme from the drop down list.
That should work. :>

(The Quick Theme dropdown menu only works while you are logged in then it reverts back to the theme you selected style in your User CP when you log off.)

Tater Tot
February 7th, 2009, 12:26 PM
I already tried every way possible to change it. It doesn't work. :<

Lover's Kite
February 7th, 2009, 12:27 PM
Try clearing your cookies~

processr
February 7th, 2009, 12:28 PM
What are your cookie settings? The style settings are presumably saved in your cookies.

Tater Tot
February 7th, 2009, 12:29 PM
I've already cleared my cookies three times.

And now I've discovered a new weird problem. The setting on my User CP is on Pawlicious. o_o; I'm still seeing the old style though. And now whenever I log off, if I go to another page, my account automatically logs me back on. o_o

Gummy
February 7th, 2009, 12:32 PM
Then try clearing your cache.

Tater Tot
February 7th, 2009, 05:00 PM
How do I do that? o_o

I've never tried to discover how to do anything on PC. I know how to post, create themes, profiles, but that's it. XD;

Ayano Katagiri
February 7th, 2009, 05:03 PM
Clearing the cache is done in your browser. I'm not sure which browser you use, but for Firefox it's done under "Clear Private Data" or Ctrl+Shift+Del and selecting only cache. And here (http://www.nlm.nih.gov/services/cache.html)'s a short FAQ for doing it IE as I'm too lazy to explain it.

Tater Tot
February 7th, 2009, 05:07 PM
It worked! Hooray! XD

Thank you so much. : 3