PDA

View Full Version : Nintendo Wifi USB not lighting up when i plug in?


SethCullen
April 23rd, 2009, 05:57 PM
Title says it all. When i plug it in the light on the USB doesnt flash. Can anyone help? Nintendo doesnt help me at all. thanks.

Gummy
April 23rd, 2009, 06:15 PM
Try disabling your firewall before connecting the DS and the device.

twocows
April 23rd, 2009, 06:27 PM
If you're using a front-mounted USB port like the kind Dell has on some of their computers, try using one in the back. I find that sometimes these ports aren't powered for some reason.

SethCullen
April 23rd, 2009, 06:40 PM
Try disabling your firewall before connecting the DS and the device.


That was actually the first thing i tried.

Gumball Watterson
April 23rd, 2009, 06:47 PM
It may be because of a bad connection. Try some other USB port. Also make sure your internet connection is good. If nothing works I would need more details to help you.

Glitchfinder
April 23rd, 2009, 08:43 PM
One of the most comman problems with any kind of USB stick, be it a flash drive or Wifi, is that, eventually, pulling it in and out of a USB port will wear away at the connection between the plug and the board inside, which results in a temporarily severed connection. Try jiggling it a little bit, and see if that helps. If it does, my advice is to get a new one, because that will only get worse.

(And before you comment on this, this problem is not very common with people who take exceedingly good care of their devices. It is generally reserved for the people who either use it quite a bit, or who have a tendency not to take the best care of stuff)

SethCullen
April 23rd, 2009, 10:05 PM
Well none of these soulution worked. But I have a netgear router butttt. i get some error code and nintendo doesnt help on that issue either.

Archer
April 24th, 2009, 03:24 AM
So have you had it working before? Have you installed the drivers/software? I assume you have but I need to make sure.

And other devices are working in the same ports? Also, you should leave it in for an hour or so to see if it gets warm, as they are prone to heating during use. If it stays cold, then you can assume it isn't getting power from the computer.

SethCullen
April 24th, 2009, 12:50 PM
So have you had it working before? Have you installed the drivers/software? I assume you have but I need to make sure.

And other devices are working in the same ports? Also, you should leave it in for an hour or so to see if it gets warm, as they are prone to heating during use. If it stays cold, then you can assume it isn't getting power from the computer.

Yeah my iPod works in that port. Ive had it working before yes, but when i had to re-write everything on my computer my USB Stopped working.