PDA

View Full Version : SD Card

Ru-Kun
June 3rd, 2009, 03:03 PM
Okay I am going to get a Nintendo DSi soon, but I was wondering about getting an sd card. So what is a good sd card to get?

Apple Inc.
June 3rd, 2009, 03:15 PM
Well I use PNY because that's what I have always used and they Have yet to fail me. My friend had a Sandisk and he got a lot of good footage on it then it got corrupted. So PNY is what I would get if I were you. I have no experience with the DSi so I can't recommend a size for you. Sorry.

Ru-Kun
June 3rd, 2009, 03:17 PM
Well how many GB's would be good?

Eureka1
June 3rd, 2009, 04:21 PM
Seriously, buy based on how much music you want on your DSi then tack on a few GB for photos you take, maybe.

Not that much difference in price between a 1GB and 4GB now.

Captain Fabio
June 3rd, 2009, 05:04 PM
Uhhh...
There aren't that many SD cards out there that warrant a thread. I don't think...
Any way, who am I to decide.

Depending on how much you are going to use this memory, will be the best judge of memory.
If you are going to dump a lot of songs on there, then getting a large GB SD card would be good.

I am not sure on the prices, but I am nearly sure that you can get SD cards rather cheap, even 4GB+ capacity's.

If I were to buy a DSi, which I won't, I would get a 4GB+.

*If I don't use it, I will have a lot of space for the future.
*If I do use it, then it is a good idea I got a big memory capacity.

We can advise you on what we think, but at the end of the day, it will decide on how much you will use it and what EXACTLY you will use it for.

On the make front, I find that SanDisk are a good make.
I have a lot of their cards, (SD, XD, CF) and they work fine =]

Hope this helps.

Eon-Rider
June 4th, 2009, 02:10 AM