PDA

View Full Version : A quick question...

Kaeri
September 28th, 2004, 03:57 PM
Hiya all! ^^ *waves*

I'm Kaeri (and nope, I'm not a newbie...somehow my old account got erased.. >_<;; ) and I've got a quick question for anyone here that can help me.

I'm pretty active at a certain forums website, and I frequently visit a Pokemon RP thread there. Truth be told, I'd like to create a few cards for some of the trainers there, but I need a good template and any good advice.

I have access to MS Paint, Photoshop 5.5 LE and PSP 8, as well as some newer programs (aka Photoshop CS, etc) at school.

Is it allowed to create Trainer Cards for another place, as long as they are credited to the people that

1 - created the sprites

and 2 - created the card templates?

I'd love anyone's help on this problem so that I can find a nice and simple solution. ^^

Also, now that I've got an account back on the PC, expect me to visit your guys/gals' shops for trainer cards, k? ^^

Thanks again minna!

~Kaeri~

Castrainer
September 28th, 2004, 04:04 PM
Is it allowed to create Trainer Cards for another place, as long as they are credited to the people that

1 - created the sprites

No and No ^^;
Its not allowed that kind of thing...

Oh, BTW, Welcome back XD

Kaeri
September 28th, 2004, 04:08 PM
Oh well...it was worth a shot.

Thanks for the welcome back though, Castrainer. (Gotta love that pokemon. So kawaii!!)

Castrainer
September 28th, 2004, 04:13 PM
But ya can make for peopel here o__o;;

Yar welcome! I just feel like welcoming people XD

Kaeri
September 28th, 2004, 04:20 PM
Well, thanks for the welcome.

I'm not really that great at designing myself, but...I bet I could try later on, ocne I've done a few examples at home.

I just need some examples to look at, so I can emulate them correctly. >_<;;

Castrainer
September 28th, 2004, 04:30 PM
Templates? Why didnt ask before? XD

Heray:
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=15864

All ya need to make a TCard, in one thread!