View Full Version : Saving 'n' Countinue

July 17th, 2009, 12:34 PM
Hello All ! i am new here and i need help !
i am playing Poke FireRed on VisualBoy Advance on PC
blah blah blah
1. * i can't Save it from Game .... (Menu - Save) only on File -> save -> blaah....
2. * i finish Elite Four 1st time and then goes Credits ....... at end of credits is says " THE END " and just restart game and i can't chose "New Game" OR "Continue" it just start new game ...

Pls Help me .... Xan995.

July 17th, 2009, 2:15 PM
Sounds like this to me...

Q. "The save file has been erased due to corruption or damage." And I just beat the Elite Four. What should I do?
A. You ignored "The 1M sub-circuit board is not installed.", and it is your fault. There's no way to perform an actual save, or continue after the Elite Four. In lamens terms: "You're literally screwed". You have to start all over again, but first you need to fix "The 1M sub-circuit board is not installed.", which is described above.

(Taken from the emulation FAQs (http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=46315))

July 17th, 2009, 9:46 PM
ooo m g
but that 1M sub-circuit board is not installed
on all my VisualBoy Advance .............. how to fix it ?

July 17th, 2009, 10:02 PM
Also from that same FAQ (http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=46315):

Q. My game won't save! Where can I find a Save Patch or fix it up?
A. Don't even bother finding a stupid game save patch for your worth. Instead, remove your .sav file for the associated ROM and open VisualBoyAdvance (without loading a ROM). Then click the "Options" menu, scroll to "Emulator", select "Save type" and click "Flash 128K" in the Save Types. In other versions or ports, there may be other ways. In Mac OS X, click the VisualBoyAdvance menu, and in the save type box, select 128 K. This isn't required on VisualBoyAdvance 1.7.4 for Mac, as Adam Green has been kind enough to make it an unchangeable default.

Q. "The 1M sub-circuit board is not installed." What does this mean? How do I fix this?
A. Open up VisualBoyAdvance without loading any ROMs. Go to the "Options" menu and select "Emulator", "Save Type". Select "Automatic" and "Flash 128K" as your save type. Delete the save file associated to your ROM.

July 17th, 2009, 10:18 PM
i set Flash on 128k and it still is not installed ...

yeah ... can save !

can i now load my old save file or start new ?

new right ?

will it be the problem with install again ? when i start new game ???