PDA

View Full Version : Suggestion: Military Time

Ineffable~
August 13th, 2009, 01:48 PM
Hello Pokecommunity.
Well, to keep it simple, I use military (or 24-hour) time. I just thought it would be a neat feature if there was an option in the control panel to switch all timepads to military time. I also know a few other people who would greatly appreciate this. I'm not a programming expert, but if I'm not mistaken this would be an easy thing for Rukario. I hope you guys consider this.

All the best,
~Lilbittygoat

Anxiety.
August 13th, 2009, 01:50 PM
Well, I wouldn't mind it. I probably wouldn't notice the change, not may people would.
But I'm sure some people would appreciate it.

But one thing, it doesn't really matter that much does it?

Andrea-chan
August 13th, 2009, 02:02 PM
I don't think it'd hurt anything (more so because all Nintendo systems goes by this time format). But it really depends on the demand for this, and/or if some Admin wants to put something together.

Ineffable~
August 13th, 2009, 02:08 PM
But one thing, it doesn't really matter that much does it? If I may say so, that's easy for you to say. I mean, I just don't see why not. It would actually mean a lot to me.

Mika
August 13th, 2009, 02:09 PM
I'd appreciate it. o_o; Military time is so much easier to translate [as far as when you're looking at someone in another country] for me anyways. XD;

Is it not a standard feature? o.o

Anxiety.
August 13th, 2009, 02:16 PM
If I may say so, that's easy for you to say. I mean, I just don't see why not. It would actually mean a lot to me.

Oh, I wasn't meaning to be rude. I was just asking if it mattered so much to ask someone to do it for you.
Clearly it does. In which case I support this idea.

Ineffable~
August 13th, 2009, 02:26 PM
Hm... Well, that's good. I thought it was a rhetorical question. xD

Rukario
August 13th, 2009, 02:56 PM