PDA

View Full Version : Dont go at red light, dont stop at the green light

Eternal Nightmare
September 3rd, 2009, 05:24 AM
Ok so my older brother let me get behind the wheel to drive, for like only 5 seconds anyway. I started to fast and braked to hard and past the stop sign, thank god we were in a secluded area. I would say that was horrible but it was my first time and Im still learning :3. My question to you is: What was your first driving experience like and to those who havent yet what do you think your first driving experience will be like?

Alex_
September 3rd, 2009, 05:36 AM
You're 17 and this was your first time driving?

Anyway my first time driving was... when I was 12 or so, I didn't know how to brake.

Toshiro.
September 3rd, 2009, 05:39 AM
Hmm, the first time I drove it wasn't that bad actually, I was actually surprised. Not to say I didn't make mistakes of course, had a hard time turning the wheel all the way with the hand-over-hand method. But I got the hang of it in time.

twocows
September 3rd, 2009, 08:30 AM
I first drove in a parking lot on a stick shift. Surprisingly, I wasn't so bad. I forgot how to use a stick shift after that, but a few years later I had to drive one and was forced to remember.

Elite Overlord LeSabre™
September 3rd, 2009, 09:14 AM
Mine wasn't too bad. I drove around in the high school/middle school complex in a 1986 Ford Taurus wagon with my dad and I don't recall anything - turning, braking - to be that difficult.

Timbjerr
September 3rd, 2009, 09:17 AM
Other than the the fact that during my first year behind the wheel, I put approximately 73 dents and scratches on my dad's car, I was a quick learner. In fact, the last accident I was in wasn't even my fault. XD

Here's a fun fact though: I had to retake the driving test three times all because of a stop sign on the course that's impossible to see until you're about to cross the intersection. I was stupid enough for forget about it every time. XD

Nuke