View Full Version : Question: Am I allowed to double-post in Social Groups?
October 2nd, 2009, 11:53 AM
I've seen people do it on more than one occasion.
Is this an exception to the double-posting rule (like the VMs)?
October 2nd, 2009, 06:21 PM
Why no one posted an answer yet? O.o
Anyways, in here (http://www.pokecommunity.com/showpost.php?p=3489381&postcount=2) it didn't say to not double post. However, I would say don't do it. Half the time double posts tend to be spam and trying to revive a club (in the rules it says groups may be pruned if not active). So yeah, I wouldn't double post in Social Groups if I were you.
Dr Gregory House
October 2nd, 2009, 07:16 PM
Yeah, it's usually not a good idea.
In any case, just edit your posts if you really need to add more.
October 2nd, 2009, 07:17 PM
No one really cares about Social Groups persay so yeah go ahead, not like it's going to be deleted or get you into any trouble. Just once you're not spamming to revive a club or something along those lines, you can also just edut as mentioned but it's not a big deal so don't worry.
October 2nd, 2009, 08:40 PM
yikes! i have double posted a few times. I think...???
October 3rd, 2009, 01:37 AM
Actually... social groups have an opposite character count. You can only post so many characters in one post. I've had to double and even triple post because of this. So, if that's a case, its something that can't be helped.
Otherwise, if its not the case, I would definitely not do it. D:
October 3rd, 2009, 02:10 AM
And finally an official staff answer: the anti doublepost rule is enforced to prevent pointless bumps and to prevent people from shamelessling +1'ing their postcounts (in fact, certain boards allow you to doublepost if you have interesting or relevant info, or simply because postcount isn't enabled there).
But, since in a social group you won't bump anything nor increase your postcount, you can doublepost whenever you feel like doing so. The same way, you can doublepost in VM's and blogs if you need to.