PDA

View Full Version : New Problem: Serves Not working


*Firestar*
November 12th, 2009, 11:53 AM
I have quite a serious problem. Mozilla Firefox, and Google Chrome both seem to be having faults when I post. For example when I tried to post on Firefox, it kept saying that I hadn't typed 25 characters, when I know that I did. On Chrome, It just brought up a blank white screen. Also, I would like to know how to upload thumbnails so I can show you pictures of what is happening.

Thanks
Flash!

Drew
November 12th, 2009, 12:45 PM
While I have no idea what's going on, as I'm using Chrome and it's fine.. you can host your screenies on tinypic.com (http://www.tinypic.com/), and link them to us that way.

That's almost easier that hosting thumbnails on here, in my opinion. n n;

Counterfeit
November 12th, 2009, 01:10 PM
I actually had the same problem the night before last, all the usual methods didn't work so I just waited until the next day and it worked fine. :/

*Firestar*
November 12th, 2009, 01:16 PM
Here's the Firefox error, the text is there as well, just so you can see how much I wrote:


http://i33.tinypic.com/20ap01e.jpg

And here's the chrome error:

http://i37.tinypic.com/167l62t.jpg

If they appear, please help me. I use these two servers a lot for PC, but I can't if they crash.

Thanks
Flash!

NiKaNoRoU
November 12th, 2009, 01:20 PM
Originally posted by Nick of the chrome forums
If you are experiencing problems on posting text, click on the "show html" option to remove the advanced editing options and you will be able to post.
About Firefox, I don't know...
Also, about chrome, usually refreshing the page fixes the problem, but it's still as annoying.

Hiroshi Sotomura
November 12th, 2009, 02:06 PM
I would say "WYSIWYG editor glitch" since the full editor is rather… stupid. You should definitely turn the editor off.

SatanicMonkey666
November 12th, 2009, 02:37 PM
Hmm... I see no problem while using Chrome, it's working alright for me...

øbliteration
November 12th, 2009, 05:02 PM
Have you tried clearing your cookies? That may be it

Melody
November 13th, 2009, 09:44 PM
I sometimes have problems loading PC, as it simply serves me a blank white page.

MarkLegault
November 13th, 2009, 11:00 PM
I think that happens when site is offline for maintanance

*Firestar*
November 14th, 2009, 02:35 PM
I'm using Opera right now and it's giving me no problems. I believe it's my laptop. It works on our main computer. Proof enough that my laptop is at fault. Thanks guys.