PDA

View Full Version : Hardest rom hacking skill

pokefreak2
December 22nd, 2009, 02:12 PM
hey i was wondering which is the hardest rom hacking skill? IMO i think it is overworld spriting
it is so hard well to me it is im not an artist im just intelligent so that fits well with scripting :)

NarutoActor
December 22nd, 2009, 05:06 PM
Asm is definitely the hardest, hands down.

Oh, and you forgot to close the B tag, use [/B]

Chaos Rush
December 22nd, 2009, 05:11 PM
How is overworld spriting the hardest skill? To me, graphics are the easiest thing to hack. The thing I'm worried about is scripting.

colcolstyles
December 22nd, 2009, 05:15 PM
Graphics are pretty easy to change but making them is an entirely different story for the artistically challenged.
What's easiest and hardest varies from person to person. There is no skill that will be the hardest for every single hacker.

chrunch
December 22nd, 2009, 07:28 PM
ASM.
I find that hardest of everything.

RedYoshi
December 22nd, 2009, 08:16 PM
ASM is without a doubt the hardest "skill" for hacking. The rest pretty much depends on the person. I find mapping to be a challenge for me since I just can't get a good looking map. Also I find music hacking to be pretty easy, but others may not think so. So it really just depends on the person. Of course, everything becomes easy with a little practice.

Pokepal17
December 22nd, 2009, 08:17 PM
Depends on the individual skill of each individual. :3 For me it is probably spriting or ASM, whereas for some people it may be scripting or mapping.

Therefore the answer to this question is that there is no specific skill that one may find the hardest.

NiKaNoRoU
December 22nd, 2009, 11:57 PM
Nah, to most people it IS ASM. Same to me. But I did laugh at 'overworld spriting' to be the hardest. I'm a spriter, and I do different kinds of sprites, but out of them all, the overworlds are just bread and butter o.o

Darthatron
December 23rd, 2009, 12:08 AM