View Full Version : Tee_Bird's Photography Showcase

January 20th, 2010, 12:08 AM
I'm still pretty new at photography (at least, in my eyes)... but here are some photos I've taken.

This little guy was in my Grandma's back yard. Canon Rebel XT 70-200 f/4 lens

Practicing macros. Canon Rebel XT, 100mm F/2.8 macro lens.

Landscape. Not my strong area... but I like this one. It was taken at Truman Lake in Missouri.

Green Tree Python taken at the St. Louis Zoo. Canon Rebel XT, 100mm F/2.8 macro lens.

Triangulate Orb Weaver. Taken along the Gasconade River in Missouri. Canon Rebel XT, 100mm f/2.8 lens.

January 22nd, 2010, 8:22 AM
Wow those look really good.. I can say non of those animals lives on Iceland.. ^^;

Also wow, I'm not sure I'd dare ever going that close to a bee with a camera.. ^^;

OMG a snake, it looks awesome.. :3 Love it's colour. :D

Ewwww it's nothing like the spiders on Iceland... xD

Wow it's so big and look at the colours.. :D

January 23rd, 2010, 2:06 PM
Thank you, Angela.

The snake was actually taken in a zoo, it's one of my favorite species of snakes.

The bee is actually called a hoverfly. They're basically harmless.

Luckily, the spider isn't as big as it looks in the picture. A macro lens was used for that one, so it's got 1:1 magnification. (The size of the spider in the picture would be the same ratio as the spider standing on the camera sensor... if I make any sense).

Thanks again for the nice comments. :)

January 24th, 2010, 2:46 AM
These are pretty good. I would love to see you take some in black and white of people, or run down buildings and stuff. I used to do that for my photography class and I loved how they came out.

My favorite I would have to say is the bee. I love the out of focus in the background and the detail. I can't wait to see more.

January 25th, 2010, 1:11 PM
I'll be going to Cancun in less than a month, so expect more around then, Jared.