View Full Version : Thoughts on Love and Heartbreak

Spikey-Eared Pichu
February 16th, 2010, 5:05 PM
What do you make of love and heartbreak? Do you think love actually exists? Or is it just some chemical feeling we have because of our bodies? Does heartbreak exist or are we just creating unecessary sadness for ourselves?

---Spot saved for personal opinion---

February 17th, 2010, 12:52 AM
Mm, I'm a hopeless romantic and I'm already in love, so I believe in it. I don't really think it's a chemical reaction. There was this one quote from a movie that said, "I know the reason everyone wants love so much: it's the closest thing we have to magic." Which is so true. It's magical, you know? It's not a bodily feeling...it's on a higher plane than that.

February 17th, 2010, 1:43 AM
My opinion is don't get too attached until you're married

February 17th, 2010, 1:51 AM
Me and curtis forever, I love my squirrel. I guess I am not very good at romance meh

February 17th, 2010, 5:03 AM
I'm not sure whether love exists or not, as I've only felt the variety that one feels for one's family. :\

February 17th, 2010, 5:40 AM
Love exists, but dont waste it.

I for one opened myself up too much to relationships that wouldnt last, and the one that lasted for 9 months was broken thanks to a move

My opinion is don't get too attached until you're married

...and here I am on the opposite end of the spectrum, screwing up every relationship I've ever been in because I don't open myself up to anyone. XD

Love is a really delicate thing. If you're lucky enough to find it, handle it with care. >_>

February 17th, 2010, 5:46 AM