PDA

View Full Version : Connecting to remote computer


ericwilliam
May 4th, 2010, 10:55 PM
Hi,

I would like to connect from my home computer to my computer on workplace.
I have VNC server installed on PC in workplace.
What should I do from the beginning?
Thanks,

Petie
May 5th, 2010, 06:20 AM
Unless you own the business you work for or can VPN into the network first, there's not much you can do. Just having the server installed isn't enough. You need to also forward the correct ports through the router/firewall at work to make the connection unless, like I said, you can set up a VPN first.

donavannj
May 5th, 2010, 07:31 AM
Talk to your companies IT department, if it has one. They may already have a system in place for this exact thing.