PDA

View Full Version : Pokemon Sprite Resource


tvoza2
May 23rd, 2010, 02:13 PM
I have a website that is specifically for providing rom hakers, and fangame makers with sprites. Most are not mine, Anything made by me wil be seperated from the rest of the images. The site is: http://www.pokemonspriteresource.webs.com

Please post any comments or ideas here, or send them to me on the site. All input (without cursing) is allowed. I will except things like $%#^%$, however.

NuclearWizard
May 23rd, 2010, 02:23 PM
The link seems to go to a deleted site. Or you typo'd.

tvoza2
May 23rd, 2010, 02:27 PM
The link seems to go to a deleted site. Or you typo'd.

yes, its typo'd, fixed...

Magic
May 23rd, 2010, 02:59 PM
You have two images, one which is JPEG and so unusable and one that looks like a JPG image.

Sprite-Resources is a much more useful website for any hackers or game makers and will put any site like this to shame.

tvoza2
May 23rd, 2010, 03:06 PM
You have two images, one which is JPEG and so unusable and one that looks like a JPG image.

Sprite-Resources is a much more useful website for any hackers or game makers and will put any site like this to shame.

both were png when i uploaded them.
and its no where near completed.
i fixed the 1st image

tvoza2
May 23rd, 2010, 03:37 PM
Added HG/SS PKMN Sprites, Plat PKMN Sprites, Team Aqua/Magma/Rocket/Galactic, and Frontier Brains

NuclearWizard
May 23rd, 2010, 07:30 PM
Why are these images showing up as PNG for you and at least looking like they're JPG for us? XD

tvoza2
May 24th, 2010, 10:49 AM
Why are these images showing up as PNG for you and at least looking like they're JPG for us? XD

when i go to sve the pic it says its a png file.

carmaniac
May 24th, 2010, 10:55 AM
It just looks pretty much like you went on saving pictures that were already in .jpeg format into .png ones :/.

tvoza2
May 24th, 2010, 11:21 AM
They were png when i got hem, but my program was set to automatically save as jpeg, and i didn't notice they were jpeg until i had deleted the original to save room on my flashdrive.

And to be honest, I only sarted the website to practice for a school project, but I used the PKMN sprites for it. I only put any info on the forums so that people can look at my custom sprites instead of posting them here, because I hate putting a URL in to put a pic up.

The Cynic
May 25th, 2010, 12:14 AM
Even if I didn't already have high-quality resized sprites courtesy of Wichu I still would not use your resource because JPEGs jsut don't have the quality. If you want you website to be used, upload them as PNG. You said you already did but you clearly havn't.

poiuiop316
June 17th, 2010, 06:29 PM
Cool, man. Very cool. Remember to save in png instead of jpeg.

war rock exe
June 17th, 2010, 07:40 PM
what's the picture size? if it's the right size i may use this for a hack...

ERROR
July 22nd, 2010, 02:53 PM
i dont see any pictures at all lol
except one alakazam ;(

Neo-Spriteman
July 23rd, 2010, 02:42 AM
This is pathetic. There's only an Alakazam, and it's not even RMXP size, so why the hell is it in the resources section? It should be in the Pixel-Art forum, right? It looks custom.

Yuoaman
July 23rd, 2010, 11:48 AM
For those reporting this thread for revival remember that the cut-off date is two months.

Java's Missingno.
July 25th, 2010, 01:13 PM
Eh.. No offense, but you say you don't mean for people to use this resource that you created, even though you posted it on a community site. Can you please explain how you thought this would be helpful without any sprites?

redsaber5859
July 25th, 2010, 01:38 PM
I have a way better recourse... But I don't know if I'm allowed to post it...

Why only alakazam?