PDA

View Full Version : Do you Ice-skate?

Eliana
November 21st, 2004, 11:33 AM
So, do ya? I love ice-skating! ^^ I can do tricks and stuff. XD

nadan the water queen
November 21st, 2004, 11:36 AM
i don't like it, that's y people hate me. they say i'm not "normal" (i live in Minnesota) but it's not like i care.

Kayleigh
November 21st, 2004, 11:53 AM
Well, I tried it with my brother one time when we were at a mall. ^_^; Let's just say that afterwards I had to walk around with a huge water stain on my jeans, lol. I stunk at it!

And it was funny... I'm very, very good at regular skating, but I couldn't ice skate worth a flip. My brother, on the other hand, isn't as good on regular skates yet after ten minutes on the ice he was already skating backwards! O_o How was that so, lol?!

November 21st, 2004, 11:58 AM
I'm not very good at it. I've fallen on my face more times than there are stars in the sky.

Eliana
November 21st, 2004, 12:21 PM
Lol....
I can spin, and jump and yeah....o.O;;;

Jesus Freak Josh
November 21st, 2004, 12:36 PM
I can ice skate. I've only been twice (Every time I go to Newcastle I am going to try and get someone to take me). I am fairly good. Though I'm not that fancy at it...
All of the tricks and jumping and wa-hey! XD

HereticSteel
November 21st, 2004, 12:39 PM
I rock, in the small island of guernsey which is where I live we had one rink for a year I went like every weekend and I rock(once again) I even got to go with school and I only ever stacked it twice!

I can go backwards forwards, run on tips, slice the ice, 180, jump(and tailgrab)

For the third time, I ROCK!!!

Eliana
November 21st, 2004, 12:46 PM
o.O;;;
lol do you figure skate?

katfox2
November 21st, 2004, 12:49 PM
I know how to roller-skate. But, I do know how to ice-skate....
I've never done it before, but I heard its very hard to do. :(
Maybe this year, I might get lessons for it. :)

HereticSteel
November 21st, 2004, 12:49 PM
err no I improvise!