PDA

View Full Version : [Program] RMXP Map Screenshot Maker


help-14
August 28th, 2010, 05:50 AM
This tool can export your map to a PNG image so you can post it everywhere you want. Just extract it into your game's folder (where it has Game.exe and Editor.exe).

Download: Version 1.1 http://www.mediafire.com/?dld5zmepesy62yy

Screenshot:

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w222/pokemonfan14/mapmakerv11.png

Changes Log:

Add mouse function
Fix some bugs

zingzags
August 28th, 2010, 10:06 AM
This looks good im going to test it out :D
You always surprise us.
works perfectly fine.

Gigatom~
August 28th, 2010, 10:32 AM
Really nice :D
Works good !

help-14
August 28th, 2010, 06:45 PM
This looks good im going to test it out :D
You always surprise us.
works perfectly fine.

Thank you ^^ It work for non-pokemon game too

Really nice :D
Works good !

Thank.

Mirby
August 28th, 2010, 07:05 PM
I'm gonna use this for sure! ^.^

Two-Dee
August 28th, 2010, 07:06 PM
ill this let me edit my roms map!? :O Imma test it out it looks epic xD

help-14
August 28th, 2010, 07:08 PM
ill this let me edit my roms map!? :O Imma test it out it looks epic xD

Please read the topic's name, it is for RPG Maker XP (RMXP) only.

chanchimi
August 28th, 2010, 07:15 PM
This is really cool! Can't wait to try it out! =)

Two-Dee
August 28th, 2010, 07:32 PM
xDD my bad ..Dej-a-vu o.o xDD Can you link me to the rpg maker tools? Ive got an idea for a pokemon game im still waiting for a moderator to accept it on the drawing board xD im calling it Pokemon: The first journey :D

help-14
August 28th, 2010, 07:35 PM
xDD my bad ..Dej-a-vu o.o xDD Can you link me to the rpg maker tools? Ive got an idea for a pokemon game im still waiting for a moderator to accept it on the drawing board xD im calling it Pokemon: The first journey :D

Here: http://www.rpgmakerweb.com

Two-Dee
August 28th, 2010, 07:37 PM
Thank you lol hmm must lengthen.....................................

AceDragonite
August 28th, 2010, 07:47 PM
would you mind putting this in .zip format?

help-14
August 28th, 2010, 08:48 PM
Zip format: http://dw2.convertfiles.com/files/0306917001283057217/map%20maker.zip

Shun
August 31st, 2010, 09:28 AM
You should be able to use it to make .png into map files...

help-14
August 31st, 2010, 04:35 PM
No, it can't. But i'll try.

help-14
September 7th, 2010, 03:39 AM
Updated to version 1.1
Changes Log:

Add mouse function
Fix some bugs


Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?dld5zmepesy62yy

Screenshot:

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w222/pokemonfan14/mapmakerv11.png

D. Lawride
September 10th, 2010, 01:58 PM
I've used this before, but it's not this version nor is it nearly similar. Did you create it? (If so, I gotta thank you for how useful it's been! =D)

help-14
September 10th, 2010, 04:21 PM
There is a similar version but it is not this. I created myself.

D. Lawride
September 11th, 2010, 07:13 AM
There is a similar version but it is not this. I created myself.

Probably. Mine doesn't show the version, so it's probably very outdated. I ought to update it with this one, it's got several useful features xD

KittenCry66
October 28th, 2010, 03:12 AM
Wow, I'll use this to make my maps into .PNG for Pokemon: Shadow Heat

The Cynic
November 1st, 2010, 11:32 PM
Erm, great idea but whenever I try to use it I get this thrown at me:


Script 'Scene_Main' line 13: Errno::ENOENT occured.

No such file or directory - Data/Animations.rxdata

Backtrace:
'Scene_Main' line 13 in `load_data'
'Scene_Main' line 13 in `main_variable'
'SDK::Scene_Base' line 39 in `main'
'Main' line 12

Worldslayer608
November 1st, 2010, 11:48 PM
Erm, great idea but whenever I try to use it I get this thrown at me:


Script 'Scene_Main' line 13: Errno::ENOENT occured.

No such file or directory - Data/Animations.rxdata

Backtrace:
'Scene_Main' line 13 in `load_data'
'Scene_Main' line 13 in `main_variable'
'SDK::Scene_Base' line 39 in `main'
'Main' line 12


The Map Maker needs to be extracted to your game folder.

The Cynic
November 2nd, 2010, 07:14 AM
The Map Maker needs to be extracted to your game folder.

Thanks very much, and sorry for wasting folks' time. :cer_blush:

Pablo49
November 2nd, 2010, 05:12 PM
I am getting this error when I try to open a map:

Collecting map data
'Collecting map data' on frame 0
'Collecting map data' on frame 1
'Collecting map data' on frame 2
'Collecting map data' on frame 3
'Collecting map data' on frame 4
'Collecting map data' on frame 5
'Collecting map data' on frame 6
'Collecting map data' on frame 7
'Collecting map data' on frame 8
Script 'Tile' line 33: TypeError occured.

nil can't be coerced into Fixnum

Backtrace:
'Tile' line 33 in `+'
'Tile' line 33 in `initialize'
'Spriteset_Map' line 103 in `new'
'Spriteset_Map' line 103 in `init_tilemap'
'Spriteset_Map' line 98 in `each'
'Spriteset_Map' line 98 in `init_tilemap'
'Spriteset_Map' line 96 in `each'
'Spriteset_Map' line 96 in `init_tilemap'
'Spriteset_Map' line 92 in `each'
'Spriteset_Map' line 92 in `init_tilemap'
'Spriteset_Map' line 33 in `initialize'
'Scene_Main' line 210 in `new'
'Scene_Main' line 210 in `generate'
'Scene_Main' line 127 in `update_top'
'Scene_Main' line 95 in `update'
'SDK::Scene_Base' line 104 in `main_loop'
'SDK::Scene_Base' line 47 in `main'
'SDK::Scene_Base' line 46 in `loop'
'SDK::Scene_Base' line 49 in `main'
'Main' line 12

Quite the verbose error. Any idea on it's cause?

Worldslayer608
December 6th, 2010, 10:48 PM
http://i51.tinypic.com/auchfq.png

Any ideas why I might be getting this error?

help-14
December 7th, 2010, 02:31 AM
It can't find file Graphics/Panoramas/trback000

Worldslayer608
December 7th, 2010, 01:10 PM
It can't find file Graphics/Panoramas/trback000

But I am not even using the Panorama...

help-14
December 7th, 2010, 03:46 PM
Just put a blank image for it.

serebii08
February 25th, 2011, 11:24 AM
When I try and save some maps it comes up with this or something simular...

meustrus
December 4th, 2013, 08:08 PM
This makes me quite angry. I made this program and gave it away for free, with the only stipulation that it be kept freely available and attributed to me. I can tell it's the same because all of the options in MapMaker.ini are the same, all of the text is the same, all of the options behave the same way, the and there's even a bug in the program that I fixed a couple years ago that is still there in yours. Most egregiously, the scripts themselves are exactly the same. The fact that you redefined a Win32API wrapper to ShowCursor and GetCursorPos in the mouse script shows that you didn't even realize I had written a comprehensive wrapper to a bunch of User32 functions, and that wrapper is still there. And I don't actually know anybody else besides myself who even understands how to use the layered version of SDK:: Scene_Base in there.

It appears that you copied Map Maker version 3.0, added mouse support and fixed the player touch bug I didn't catch until version 3.2, changed the text color, changed the program icon on MapMaker.exe (which anybody could do with Resource Hacker; it's just a copy of Game.exe anyway) and renamed everything. MapMaker.dll is not a dll, it's rxdata. You actually broke MapMaker.ini by removing the RTP, which would cause this not to work with standard RMXP resources.

Here is the original topic on HBGames.org where I released the Map Image Maker script (which I just started calling "Map Screenshot Image Maker Script" to try and help people search for it) (you'll have to reconstruct the link):

hbgames.org SLASH forums/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=58344

Was it really that much trouble to give credit where it is due? You don't even credit the others whose work I built upon, namely SephirothSpawn and the MACL authors.

Alexandre
December 5th, 2013, 08:52 AM
You'll find this happens a lot in the small RMXP communities outside of RMXP.org/HBGames.org such as this one. Not a lot of people care about giving credit where it is due and it doesn't surprise me that its help-14. I among others have had trouble with him in the past.

GReusch
January 6th, 2014, 05:15 PM
Question: is there any plan in the future for anyone to update this program to support the autotiles? All of mine are showing up as black squares.

dydd90
January 20th, 2014, 11:08 AM
A very nice tool thank you for all your works venom :)