PDA

View Full Version : Can't Access Forums?


Fushigidane-Chan
October 14th, 2010, 06:01 PM
For some reason, when I'm connected to the my own Internet, I can't access the site no matter what I do, whether I'm on my laptop, Wii, or iPod. Yet, no one else seems to have any trouble accessing the forums, and I just tried connecting to my friend's Internet and I can access the website without any problems.

Does anyone have any idea why I'm not being able to connect to the forums on my own Internet?

redsaber5859
October 14th, 2010, 06:04 PM
Maybe your IP is blocked? Do you use a proxy or other external source? Maybe the admins accidentally banned your IP?

Fushigidane-Chan
October 14th, 2010, 06:07 PM
Maybe your IP is blocked? Do you use a proxy or other external source? Maybe the admins accidentally banned your IP?

I hope not, but I couldn't really think of any other reason. Maybe it is accidental. It's been happening for about two weeks. Maybe an Admin could tell me if anyone else was IP banned during the time?

And no, I don't use a proxy or anything like that.

Rukario
October 14th, 2010, 06:08 PM
For some reason, when I'm connected to the my own Internet, I can't access the site no matter what I do, whether I'm on my laptop, Wii, or iPod. Yet, no one else seems to have any trouble accessing the forums, and I just tried connecting to my friend's Internet and I can access the website without any problems.

Does anyone have any idea why I'm not being able to connect to the forums on my own Internet?

you will need to PM me or email webmaster@ your IP at home (when it's blocked) so that we can check it out for you. (if you don't know your IP, you can get it at www.whatismyip.com)

Fushigidane-Chan
October 14th, 2010, 06:17 PM
you will need to PM me or email webmaster@ your IP at home (when it's blocked) so that we can check it out for you. (if you don't know your IP, you can get it at www.whatismyip.com)

Okay, I've PMed you my own IP.

ANARCHit3cht
October 14th, 2010, 06:39 PM
the same thing happened to me. i just had to wait, and then it let me back on, so yeah. i am pretty sure that if you were IP banned, the site would load, but just let you know that you are banned.

Fushigidane-Chan
October 14th, 2010, 07:07 PM
the same thing happened to me. i just had to wait, and then it let me back on, so yeah. i am pretty sure that if you were IP banned, the site would load, but just let you know that you are banned.

The thing is, I haven't been able to access the forums for two weeks or so. When everyone else can do it just fine, and I can even access it through my neighbor's/friend's Internet... I couldn't think of any other reason other than an accidental IP ban.

Edit: Rukario has fixed the problem.