PDA

View Full Version : Question: Two Column


Project.
October 17th, 2010, 07:46 PM
I'm not sure if this has been answered in another one already, but I have no idea how to get the [twocolumn]

option to work. I don't know how to do it. How do I use it? I want to make it in my signature.

This question has been answered.

Melody
October 17th, 2010, 08:28 PM
It's simple really. Just enclose the content you want laid out in two columns like this:
Content goes here

Additionally, you could just use the [css-div] tag to align the text, because the [twocolumn] tag does not work in IE.

Project.
October 18th, 2010, 11:49 AM
That's the way I have been doing it, but it always puts it in one column. Does it work in Chrome or Firefox?

jaisdhasiodhaos

Griffinbane
October 18th, 2010, 12:58 PM
I just checked for the hell of it and yeah, twocolumn doesn't work in IE. It does work on Firefox though.

wolf
October 18th, 2010, 01:34 PM
Have you tried adding double spacing like this?

lala=

Have you tried adding double spacing like this?

lala

Project.
October 18th, 2010, 07:08 PM
No, I havent actually. Im in chrome right now. I'll try it in firefox in just a sec.

I am currently writing this text
in two different spaces.

EDIT: It worked!

Thanks for your help everyone.

I really appreciate
all the help. byebye!