November 11th, 2010, 02:04 PM
Say I got to 5000 posts, made a blog, then deleted a post so that I had 4999.
Would my blog still be visible? Or is it a permission manually set by an admin?
November 11th, 2010, 02:12 PM
I don't think blog permissions are automatic, but that's just me. I could be wrong. Once you've reached 5,000 posts, you could request a blog from an admin and then they would grant you blog access.
I think at one point(or so I've heard) it was automatic, but I'm not sure if it still works that way anymore.
November 11th, 2010, 03:06 PM
Once you've made about 5000 posts, you're moved to a special usergroup automatically. There's nothing in vBulletin that would push you back to the old usergroup, so you're in the blog usergroup permanently.