PDA

View Full Version : Well Hello Dere

DigiDevil
February 19th, 2011, 06:54 AM
I posted in the New User Hangout and can't remember exactly what I said, but I do know I mentioned I'm not good at introducing myself. Instead I'll ramble a bit, best way for you to get to know me.
I'm 20, from Pennsylvania, and really dig that it's meaning is Penn's Woods.
I live in Ohio with my fiance, whom I met on the internet, before meeting on the net was cool or kosher.
I'm interested in just about everything in the world and outside of that's interesting, and a lot of things that aren't. (Random Fact: Flamingos are pink because of the shrimp they eat.)
I'm good at pretty much everything I try, but don't consider myself great in any aspect other than arguing and debating.
I identify most with Vash The Stampede, Spike Spiegal, Jet Black, and Zuko from Avatar.
Snorlax is badass in red.
I've decided to be a Game Dev even if it kills me, pursuit of passion ne?
And Research and Development is the only field for someone who's main interests seem to be Physics and Philosophy.
I hate Twilight, cheesy romance novel about shiny vampires. Sure, works for teenage girls but..C'mon.
I intend to do two things in the coming years, creating a pokemon fangame that's super in depth, with all the current and some original pokemon, and a slew of new features. Bring back the feel of catching that first pokemon with a brand new copy of red/blue right off the shelf.
Remake Red/Blue/Yellow as a 3D game that combines the look and feel of the games and the show, because lets face it, as fans we've been dying for a good 3D representation, and so far have been let down. This I know I'll need a die hard team for, so we'll see what happens.
I'm currently learning pixel art from a pokemon perspective thanks to the spriting tutorial over at DragonFlyCave