PDA

View Full Version : Dino's Fakemon

dinosaurodon
April 3rd, 2011, 10:06 PM
Yo People of the Pokecommunity! In this here thread I will be posting my fakemon sprites and the occasional tileset.
I have been spriting for about 2 years now and have grown alot, and i still have even more to learn.
Lemme know what you think about muh sprites
comments and ideas gladly accepted
http://img546.imageshack.us/img546/4969/muhpokes2.png

Logiedan
April 3rd, 2011, 10:49 PM
I can see you revamped most of them, they all look great. I'm loving the new shading style..but i'm not too fond of the water starter's pose, you could try a more dynamic pose. And the arms look like they're in an awkward position.

Esper
April 4th, 2011, 11:50 AM
Fantastic job on the heads, especially the eyes. Like Logiedan said though, the pose and arms aren't as good on the water starter and, I think, the arms on the grass starter have a similar problem. They just hang there.

If I might also make a suggestion: the bluebird's eyes might stand out better if they were a different color from the body. I don't think there's enough contrast between them and the area around them.

bleedpark
April 4th, 2011, 02:48 PM
wow these are very nice. i realy like the fire starter. very creative and original. i look forward t your work in the future.

Dorandragon
April 4th, 2011, 06:06 PM
hey you had the same idea as me! Fire/grass/water mixed with flying/rock/fighting! agree with what Logie and Scarf said so far. GREAT SHADING, but the water starter pose is lack luster. Also,the cardinal could look toward the opponent more, and less to the side.

Oryx
April 6th, 2011, 08:13 AM
I occasionally click on sprite threads, and when I do I always think there's something "off" about them that makes them not look like they could be real Pokemon. Whatever all the other sprites I've looked at lack, you definitely have. I could see these, especially the fire starter, inserted directly into a Pokemon game.

dinosaurodon