PDA

View Full Version : What is the first Pokemon you ever saw?

Hermione Granger
April 16th, 2011, 10:08 PM
When you were little, or perhaps when you were older, what first Pokemon have you laid yours eyes on? Did that Pokemon attracted you to find out more about Pokemon? Where did you see it? The game? The TCG? The anime? Perhaps you saw it on a picture?

I can't barely remember how I saw it, but I'm certain that it is Lapras is the very first Pokemon I ever saw. It was, if I can remember right, on the anime. Orange islands, perhaps. But when I saw Lapras, I knew that its something I need to frequent. I kept watching the anime, and after a very long while, asked my dad to get me a Pokemon game.

Azure Revolver
April 16th, 2011, 10:26 PM
I saw the Charmander first on the first pokemon games. I did watch the anime, before (I only call it an anime when referring to season 1) but that was after I started playing Pokemans.

Pwnyta Jockey
April 16th, 2011, 10:34 PM
First saw a Pokemon by search engine-ing "pokemon cards" in spring 1998.
A Psy Energy card was my first 'anything' Pokemon.

Pretty sure that a Kadabra was my first due to my "spoon" thing of late elementary.

PlatinumDude
April 16th, 2011, 11:16 PM
I remember seeing either Muk or Nidoking as my first Pokemon, as keychains. Either that, or Pikachu in the show.

The Corrupt Plague
April 17th, 2011, 12:42 AM
I started out so early that everything is a bit of a haze, but I'll try. I would like to guess Pikachu because I already knew about the anime even before I was playing, but I never got to watch it.

Nutella
April 17th, 2011, 01:19 AM
Either Charizard or Blastoise, on the covers of the games when Blue and Red were new.

Chiar
April 17th, 2011, 02:09 AM
Jigglypuff and Alakazam on a booster pack of trading cards 9-10 years ago.

Baconkillszombies
April 17th, 2011, 02:40 AM
The first pokemon to appear in the anime theme song. :3

NamelessGuy
April 17th, 2011, 07:34 AM