PDA

View Full Version : Pretty much, super new.

Molts
April 21st, 2011, 07:17 PM
Allo! This is my first experience into any Pokemon community... ever. I've been playing the games for 12 years, but I've only just learned about breeding and the smaller intricacies of the games. I nearly exclusively just played with a few of my friends casually before the current time.

But now that I've really been reading a lot about mechanics like EV's, egg moves, natures and all that sort of thing I've really fallen in love with Pokemon in a newer light. I used to just be a collector catching without any real care of the little things that makes them unique, but now I really like breeding for nature's and just the small refinements give such a feeling of accomplishment. It's a new sense of accomplishment than just catching them, since I never really battled with any serious determination.

Since I was inspired by my new sense of renewal, I had planned to complete the nation Pokedex, when I had learned of the GTS it was fantastic, and I could get so many Pokemon I just didn't have access to very easily. Though, I didn't have the luxury of actually having a community, to really evolve with and really understand the value of each Pokemon has to each person, and how much effect some people put into raising truly outstanding creatures.

So with that I decided to join this collective of really inspiring people. Hopefully this isn't to rant-ish, but I wanted to really introduce myself, and my goals. :D

Kyoko
April 21st, 2011, 07:48 PM
whooo for other people who have played the games for over a decade!

Hello :D

Welcome to PC! It was a good idea to join a forum since a lot of people are into all that fancy stuff in the games like shineys and EV's (it always went over my head haha).

Hope you have fun here~

Molts
April 21st, 2011, 07:54 PM