PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

Oharo
April 30th, 2011, 05:37 AM
Stated in title.

Well, for starters to my introduction, i'm a newbie to this forum (Hurr durr). But I do have some forum experiences though. I usually just leech off avatars people make for me, but sometimes i'll make some myself. Of course, i'm not exactly good at it (Not much going on in my avatar I made. Haha.).

I used to be an avid Pokemon fan, but the flame died back then once I grew older. I guess it was when Gen 4 came out? I'm currently studying for College, so I was feeling nostalgic and decided to pick up my old Gameboy and cartridges. I immediately fell back in love with it. I'm actually planning to buy a NDS right now, just deciding between the 3DS or the DS Lite (for my GBA cartridges of course). But i'm definitely getting White/Soul Silver/Platinum once I get the DS of course. My favorite Pokemon is probably Nidoran (Male) and Charmander. I mostly play with Gen 1 Pokemon.

As for my interests, I don't really watch any television. I mostly just watch animes on my computer and read my mangas. I play video games, mostly First Person Shooters, like Counter Strike, SuddenAttack, etc. I'm not really into these modern FPS's.

I play Squash for a sport, I used to be a regular in it, but I got into an accident and had to quit for a really long time. I don't have the skill to participate in tournaments anymore, but I still play it in my free time now.

I listen to a variety of music, from Rise Against to Dax Johnson (Fantastic pianist btw). I'm currently addicted to songs to Maroon 5, brings back memories when I was younger and still playing Pokemon.