View Full Version : What would your reaction have been if...?

Maple Leaf
May 8th, 2011, 9:05 AM
What would your reaction have been if Pokémon franchise was canceled after the first OR second generation?
I wouldn't have minded since I wasn't a fan back then.

I'm not just referring to the games. I'm talking about the franchise as a whole.

May 8th, 2011, 9:59 AM
i wouldnt've minded either, since i wasn't even born back then.

i think i wouldn't know what pokemon was.

May 8th, 2011, 10:20 AM
I'd of been dissapointed, since I started playing when Gen II got released, so if they cancelled it at gen1 i wouldn't of cared as I didn't know what pokemon was. But if it had been Gen II i supposed I'd be a little gutted, and I definatly would'nt be a fan now. :/

May 8th, 2011, 10:35 AM
The first Pokémon game I got was Gold (Gen II), so if they cancelled it after Gen I I doubt I'd really care about the franchise since I wasn't even old enough to play video games back then. :P

Seeds Horizon
May 8th, 2011, 10:50 AM
Uber sad...Since I have played since Gen I, and Pokemon Yellow has and always will be one of my favorite games ever.Though I think I would eventually moved on, I would have been left with the lingering regretful question of "What if..?". I think it would also have impacted many lives, and many different companies. Im so glad Pokemon didnt get canceled <3

Digimon Kaiser
May 8th, 2011, 11:57 AM
I probably would've committed suicide due to having nothing to look forward to.

May 8th, 2011, 12:28 PM
I would have been upset when it happened, but after a while, it would have been all right. I have a history of enjoying shows/games and having them suddenly end for whatever reason, so adding Pokemon's hypothetical end if it happened back then would have just been another one added to the list.

Though, I doubt I would ever have joined forums and made the friends I have, so... It wouldn't be all good.