PDA

View Full Version : Browser Help Needed


parallelzero
December 28th, 2004, 01:36 PM
This isnt my problem, but Blue's computer froze when he tried to make this topic. Here's what he said: "The only way I can get any browser up is by going through my computer, and even after the virues scan the problem still contiue"

Can anyone help him?

Carlito-san
December 28th, 2004, 02:47 PM
If his computer froze,how did he tell you?

Ryoutarou
December 28th, 2004, 02:49 PM
Because I was able to get back on? O_o Ya...I still can't make any threads without that...so I'm just avoiding making them at all...oh and also I can't click on links less my computer freeze again. I can't try wipe since I've long since lost the start up CD for this computer as well - -;

DragonTrainer
December 28th, 2004, 02:52 PM
Lol, you get a real strong virus program if you can't reformat dude o.o

Can't you order those reformat CD's though from the company where you got your computer?

Ryoutarou
December 28th, 2004, 02:54 PM
Not really...I got this computer from my brother a few years back and he doesn't remember where he got it. One of those Dell stores I think.

Carlito-san
December 28th, 2004, 02:54 PM
Wouldnt be he needs to reinstall the browser?

Ryoutarou
December 28th, 2004, 04:35 PM
Nope, reinstall hasn't helped the browser still won't come up.

aRedMoon
December 29th, 2004, 08:25 AM
Get a new browser (http://www.getfirefox.com) that doesn't suck (http://www.opera.com). I'm assuming you're using IE.

parallelzero
December 29th, 2004, 08:29 AM
He fixed it already. A lot of spyware and viruses on his computer, Oo;;
Now scan it more often Jorge! --;

aRedMoon
December 29th, 2004, 08:30 AM
He should still stop using IE. :P

Tabs > j00